Rate my GEAR!

JayRodYDG

New Metal Member
Mar 24, 2011
Bergen County, NJ
Not sure if im posting this in the right area, but im a newbie haha Anyway, i'm getting a lot of gear in tis next year. I just want to know if everything im getting is decent quality. please give me some feedback. Thanks!

Monitors: Adam A7's (w/Presonus central station)
Interface: RME fireface 800
Preamps: Great River; Universal Audio LA-610; Digimax D8 (drums)
Comp: Germanium Limited compressor

Misc: Pod xt Pro;

Mics
Shure SM57 (with Mod)
Shure sm7b
Audix i5
AT4040
Audix D6
Sennheiser MD-421 (x3)
Neumann TLM-103
Neumann u87
Neumann km-184 (x3)

Computer: PowerMac g5 Quad Core

software Cubase 5, waves plugins, UAD Nigel, UAD plugins.

Some of the stuff are things that i haven't got yet. so maybe if you tell me about the gear, it might either prevent me from not buying it or convince me more on buying it, if that makes sense lol.

Let me know what u think. And if you have have recommendations then i'm all ears :popcorn:

:lol: i'm sure if this stuff is good enough for joey to crank out the mixing he has been... it's hardly ever the gear though.

Yea, I knew someone was going to mention big Joe lol Although I'm an in experienced engineer, I fully understand that it's all about the button pusher. Have any recommendations? And thanks for replying Tim! I've learned a lot from reading ur posts in the past. Can't wait to learn more!