View Single Post
Old March 7th, 2012, 09:05 AM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 932
Originally Posted by Djabthrash View Post
Death's 2-CD Live Album, "Vivus!," Streaming In Full :

Here is the complete "Vivus!" track listing:

Disc 1 - Live In L.A. – 1998
1. The Philosopher
2. Spirit Crusher
3. Trapped In A Corner
4. Scavenger Of Human Sorrow
5. Crystal Mountain
6. Flesh And The Power It Holds
7. Zero Tolerance
8. Zombie Ritual
9. Suicide Machine
10. Together As One
11. Empty Words
12. Symbolic
13. Pull The Plug

Disc 2 - Live In Eindhoven – 1998
1. The Philosopher
2. Trapped in a Corner
3. Crystal Mountain
4. Suicide Machine
5. Together As One
6. Zero Tolerance
7. Lack Of Comprehension
8. Flesh and the Power It Holds
9. Flattening of Emotions
10. Spirit Crusher
11. Pull the Plug

here :

(don't forget to move the volume slider to the right if you wanna hear stellar death metal )

I'm having a blast listening to this. I love those live albums originating from a a killer live set with a decent if not great sound (and not too much studio "rework" such as reamping/retracking...).

For someone who has yet to discover the band or really try to give it a shot, they should listen to this double live album.

Also, the drums are mindblowing on this, esp. on the Live in LA cd (performance, patterns, tone (kinda natural yet powerful/clear)). This is how i like drums.
I've stopped counting the number of awesome parts on this double live album

EDIT 2 : cd 2 (eindhoven set) sounds a lot like an open-air performance, with some kind of phasey/"the wind is blowing" sound, whereas the first cd (live in LA) sounds more like a pro and tight club performance
saw both concerts in video format and L.A. was indoors whereas Eindhoven was indeed outdoors.

I love richard christy's drumming!

thanks for the link.
how can you not love DEATH.?
colonel_claypoo is offline   Reply With Quote