Andy Sneap & Backstage Productions  

Go Back   Ultimate Metal Forum > Heavy Metal Forums > Andy Sneap
Register FAQ Donate Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Andy Sneap Only Sneap related posts

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old March 17th, 2010, 01:38 AM   #1 (permalink)
Metaltastic

Please check out my EP! (Sneapster guest solos + re-amp)

Well dudes, at long last, my EP is finished, and I'd really appreciate it if you all would check it out! The band/project is called Apex Predator, and you can listen to the Undivided EP on myspace, or download it here:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/332050/Undivided%20EP.zip (note: if you downloaded it before ~8 PM EST on Thursday March 18th, then you probably don't have the most up-to-date mix, so I'd recommend re-downloading it to be sure!)

Basically, this past school year, me and my good friends Mike Bauder (guitars) and Sean Blaney (vocals) wanted to start a band, but couldn't find a steady drummer before Sean and I graduated in May '09. However, during that time we had written 4 songs that we wanted to immortalize; I wrote the majority of the music for them, but Bauder (as he's affectionately known) definitely had some essential contributions in terms of riff ideas and directions for certain sections of the songs to go in (except Abaddon, which I wrote around 2 years ago) that I never would have thought of, so he certainly deserves a fair share of the credit as well And Sean wrote the lyrics for all of the tunes (except The Hedonist, which I made some minor contributions to, but hey, I fucking suck at writing lyrics, so I gotta give myself credit whenever I can get it ).

I recorded all the rhythm and lead guitar parts (except where noted below), as well as the bass (which was kindly re-amped by Ermzasaurus), and used Superior 2.0 for the drums (except for the kick, which is Slate 5+10). Here are pics of the amp setup and cab/mic'ing position, and the solos that weren't played by me are as follows: