Children Of Bodom  

Go Back   Ultimate Metal Forum > Official Metal Band Forums > Children Of Bodom
Register FAQ Donate Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old August 28th, 2008, 05:59 PM   #626 (permalink)
Stonecoldsoul07
Roope Latvala Fanboy :)
 
Stonecoldsoul07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cottage Grove,Oregon
Posts: 899
I've seen that thread but it doesn't say how it runs through though.I wish they had one of those scans for Roope's set up too!
Stonecoldsoul07 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old August 29th, 2008, 07:55 AM   #627 (permalink)
innuenDO
Pottwahl
 
innuenDO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Far Beyond the Sun
Posts: 1,019
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stonecoldsoul07 View Post
I've seen that thread but it doesn't say how it runs through though.I wish they had one of those scans for Roope's set up too!
Japanese?
__________________

My Tabs on UG
innuenDO is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old August 29th, 2008, 08:38 AM   #628 (permalink)
_Nazgul_
Senior Member
 
_Nazgul_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Slovenia, EU
Posts: 883
Quote:
Originally Posted by arvoitus View Post
The GP1000 isnt a stereo preamp. The GP1000 has a double mono output.
Yes, you're right. I remember now that my tech who fixed my gp1000 told me this aswell.
_Nazgul_ is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old August 29th, 2008, 09:48 AM   #629 (permalink)
arvoitus
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,208
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Nazgul_ View Post
Yes, you're right. I remember now that my tech who fixed my gp1000 told me this aswell.
What was the solution to the problem? I remember it had a lot of buzz/noise.

Quote:
I've seen that thread but it doesn't say how it runs through though.I wish they had one of those scans for Roope's set up too!
Well, if you use some common sense and google, you can easily figure it out.
Wireless has 1 output
GP1000 has 1 input and 2 outputs
One output of the GP1000 goes to the RSP2400. Overdrive/Distortion/EQ/whatever always goes in front of effects (but alexi doesn't use FX).
The intellifex splits the signal into a stereo (double) signal that goes into the poweramp. Then a double speakercable goes to the cabinet into this.

Roope's rack is the same thing, only instead of the intellifex a Alesis Quadraverb.
arvoitus is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old August 29th, 2008, 02:06 PM   #630 (permalink)
sir Royal Eddie
Awesome Member
 
sir Royal Eddie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Florida, USA
Posts: 292
I've asked a couple times before, but my post always goes ignored... probably because no one DOES know... BUT does anyone know of anyone who has, knows, or can translate that scan? I'm really interested what they say about Roope's setup.
__________________
sir Royal Eddie is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old August 29th, 2008, 02:08 PM   #631 (permalink)
GuitariSteve
Senior Member
 
GuitariSteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 492
Sorry I don't speak Japanese. Japanese friends anyone?
__________________
:: My shared COB files (last update: 06-08-2009)

:: Instructions :
  1. Download all files from rar.001 to rar.xxx
  2. Join all files by using HJ-Split. All files must be in the same folder or on your desktop.
  3. Use Winrar to decompress the archive.
  4. Enjoy.
GuitariSteve is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old August 29th, 2008, 02:12 PM   #632 (permalink)
Stonecoldsoul07
Roope Latvala Fanboy :)
 
Stonecoldsoul07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cottage Grove,Oregon
Posts: 899
I didn't mean the Japanese scan I meant the american illustrated scan like on the previous page.
The alesis pisses me off because there isn't a channel/program that doesn't have effects so if you wanted to split to stereo you would have to use chorus or reverb.

Last edited by Stonecoldsoul07 : August 29th, 2008 at 02:15 PM.
Stonecoldsoul07 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old August 29th, 2008, 05:16 PM   #633 (permalink)
arvoitus
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,208
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stonecoldsoul07 View Post
I didn't mean the Japanese scan I meant the american illustrated scan like on the previous page.
The alesis pisses me off because there isn't a channel/program that doesn't have effects so if you wanted to split to stereo you would have to use chorus or reverb.
Well, there is a button called "bypass". You can try that.
arvoitus is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old August 29th, 2008, 07:05 PM   #634 (permalink)
Stonecoldsoul07
Roope Latvala Fanboy :)
 
Stonecoldsoul07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cottage Grove,Oregon
Posts: 899
Quote:
Originally Posted by arvoitus View Post
Well, there is a button called "bypass". You can try that.
Oh yeah,that's right!
Stonecoldsoul07 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old August 30th, 2008, 01:19 AM   #635 (permalink)
JonWormwood
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Jax, Fl
Posts: 3,883
Quote:
Originally Posted by arvoitus View Post
No no, i want YOU to explain it. Because i think, you can't.


Alright, what happens if there are some lose contacts in your guitar/amplifier. You can solve that very easily, you know. But you want to spend 400$ on a unit, and when you start playing that noise is still there.

But anyway, lets get ontopic.

Haha dude. I can't fucking explain their time vector processing shit. I don't give a fuck how it works as long as it does work.

Screwed up contacts/cold solder joints/something fucked are a different issue then some white noise that's coming out of your high gain amp.
JonWormwood is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old August 30th, 2008, 04:55 PM   #636 (permalink)
Dunununuuu-NUNUNU
Li3k omgz0r?
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: -
Posts: 484
Quote:
Originally Posted by Necromancer197666 View Post
Haha dude. I can't fucking explain their time vector processing shit. I don't give a fuck how it works as long as it does work.

Screwed up contacts/cold solder joints/something fucked are a different issue then some white noise that's coming out of your high gain amp.
I like that kind of mentality.
__________________


Mattias "IA" Eklundh

Dunununuuu-NUNUNU is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old September 1st, 2008, 12:28 AM   #637 (permalink)
Stonecoldsoul07
Roope Latvala Fanboy :)
 
Stonecoldsoul07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cottage Grove,Oregon
Posts: 899
What are the differences and similarities between the mm-04 and je-1000.which switch is which on both?
do they sound exactly the same?
Stonecoldsoul07 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old September 1st, 2008, 01:26 AM   #638 (permalink)
ShadowchildCOBHC
Senior Member
 
ShadowchildCOBHC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 535
id test it if i had the JE1000 cause i only have the MM-04
ShadowchildCOBHC is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old September 1st, 2008, 01:35 AM   #639 (permalink)
Stonecoldsoul07
Roope Latvala Fanboy :)
 
Stonecoldsoul07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cottage Grove,Oregon
Posts: 899
I have a je-1000 but not an mm-04.
I think on the je-1000 switch 1 is high,2=mid,3=low.The trim gain pot added a bit more bass.

how does it work on the mm-04?
Stonecoldsoul07 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old September 1st, 2008, 02:32 AM   #640 (permalink)
ShadowchildCOBHC
Senior Member
 
ShadowchildCOBHC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 535
well theres a instruction manual on ESPs japan website on what frequencys to help you out but i used alexis recommended settings,but im sorta in a daze cause ive tried to gain pot and put it to full and i cant really hear the difference but does the gain pots difference work only when the amp is at high volume levels,but back to your question stonecold the MM-04 has 4 switch pots and one gain pot or level pot,

here it is,
http://www.google.com/translate?u=ht...-8&sl=ja&tl=en

but could you explain to me the 4.0K and onwards i dont have a clue wwhat they mean haha
ShadowchildCOBHC is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old September 1st, 2008, 11:31 AM   #641 (permalink)
arvoitus
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 1,208
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stonecoldsoul07 View Post
I have a je-1000 but not an mm-04.
I think on the je-1000 switch 1 is high,2=mid,3=low.The trim gain pot added a bit more bass.

how does it work on the mm-04?
The MM-04 and the JE1000 are 100% the same. The mm04 has 4 switches, but the fourth one doesn't have a function.

The dipswitches dont work how you are saying. The dipswitches control the low-pass filter. A low pass filter means that frequencies above a certain frequency don't pass.
If you want some more detailed info about this, then ask.

Some people may have noticed that the unit still affects the sound when the gain switch is off. That's because the JE1000 is not a "true-bypass" unit.

Gain pot
II
II
O <- switch
II
II
V
signal -> ==EQ=========(BJT)=== > signal output.

Imagine, the signal is always going in and out the JE1000. If you disable the gain, your signal will still go through your EQ and BJT. And thats why a JE1000 always effects the sound.
arvoitus is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old September 1st, 2008, 02:09 PM   #642 (permalink)
Stonecoldsoul07
Roope Latvala Fanboy :)
 
Stonecoldsoul07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cottage Grove,Oregon
Posts: 899
Thanks for that.
Does the je-1000 switch 1,2,3 work in the same order as the MM-04's 2,3,4, or is it reverse,4,3,2?
Stonecoldsoul07 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old September 1st, 2008, 02:46 PM   #643 (permalink)
Darkestime
Member
 
Darkestime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Jackson
Posts: 55
[quote=arvoitus;7561871]The GP1000 isnt a stereo preamp. The GP1000 has a double mono output.QUOTE]

Quote:
Originally Posted by _Nazgul_ View Post
Yes, you're right. I remember now that my tech who fixed my gp1000 told me this aswell.

so the official website (http://www.leejackson.com/GP1000.htm) is wrong?
Darkestime is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old September 1st, 2008, 03:06 PM   #644 (permalink)
Darkestime
Member
 
Darkestime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Jackson
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by GuitariSteve View Post
Sorry I don't speak Japanese. Japanese friends anyone?
I'm not Japanese, but can read a little , nothing special , just told something we had known ,something like that roope use the white stone when live in june , and the guitar is pretty coll, bra bra bra...

anyway the picture is great... but I don't know why one spring of the three is not straight, anyone knows?
Darkestime is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old September 1st, 2008, 06:11 PM   #645 (permalink)
Stonecoldsoul07
Roope Latvala Fanboy :)
 
Stonecoldsoul07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cottage Grove,Oregon
Posts: 899
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkestime View Post
I'm not Japanese, but can read a little , nothing special , just told something we had known ,something like that roope use the white stone when live in june , and the guitar is pretty coll, bra bra bra...

anyway the picture is great... but I don't know why one spring of the three is not straight, anyone knows?
The spring thing is Roope's Idea so there will be less tension when you push/pull the whammy bar or something like that.
Stonecoldsoul07 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old September 3rd, 2008, 01:58 PM   #646 (permalink)
Darkestime
Member
 
Darkestime's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Jackson
Posts: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stonecoldsoul07 View Post
The spring thing is Roope's Idea so there will be less tension when you push/pull the whammy bar or something like that.

maybe someday should try it
Darkestime is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old September 3rd, 2008, 02:21 PM   #647 (permalink)
GuitariSteve
Senior Member
 
GuitariSteve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Belgium
Posts: 492
I tried. I doesn't change anything to me. Maybe the other strings are less detuned while you bend a string but I don't think so.
__________________
:: My shared COB files (last update: 06-08-2009)

:: Instructions :
  1. Download all files from rar.001 to rar.xxx
  2. Join all files by using HJ-Split. All files must be in the same folder or on your desktop.
  3. Use Winrar to decompress the archive.
  4. Enjoy.
GuitariSteve is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old September 3rd, 2008, 03:23 PM   #648 (permalink)
<-Warheart->
Fuck You Very Much
 
<-Warheart->'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: England
Posts: 11,119
I tried it too, makes no difference at all.
<-Warheart-> is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old September 3rd, 2008, 03:43 PM   #649 (permalink)
dave100
\,,/RR24 \,,/
 
dave100's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1,002
Someone from the JCF owns this i think, i was browsing and out came this pic. Best picture i have seen showing the green pins. (Was never Alexi's)
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v9...g?t=1220322985
__________________

Last edited by dave100 : September 3rd, 2008 at 03:45 PM.
dave100 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old September 3rd, 2008, 04:23 PM   #650 (permalink)
Stonecoldsoul07
Roope Latvala Fanboy :)
 
Stonecoldsoul07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Cottage Grove,Oregon
Posts: 899
Its awesome,although I think Alexi's guitars pins were darker.
Stonecoldsoul07 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0
© Copyright 2000-2014 UltimateMetal.com | MetalAges Media