Children Of Bodom  

Go Back   Ultimate Metal Forum > Official Metal Band Forums > Children Of Bodom
Register FAQ Donate Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old September 14th, 2012, 10:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
KISSINGTHESHADOW
KISSINGTHESHADOW

What/who inspired you to play guitar?

I thought it would be cool to hear how yall got into playing. For me it was in 2003, I was getting into the metal genre. I started listening to static-x, godsmack, disturbed, cradle of filth ect...one morning i woke up and turned my tv to a cable metal channel and heard Sixpounder. That day I bought fallow the reaper and hatebreeder. I never had an interest or payed much attention to guitarnuntil I heard the sixpounder solos. Still my favorite song to this day. A week later I went and bought my first guitar and the rest is history. I know it sounds pretty trademark that I started playing cuz of alexi...but it's the truth. Jason Becker was also a big influence. I heard about him getting ALS and listened to raspberry jams and the perspective album...fuck he was a great guitarist. So what about you guys??
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old September 15th, 2012, 04:46 AM   #2 (permalink)
<-Warheart->
Fuck You Very Much

My school music teacher. I messed about on keyboards back then and he was playing Teenage Dirtbag in a clean tone. The moment he stepped on the distortion pedal my life changed forever, I went home that day and asked for a guitar for Christmas and I've been playing ever since.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Old September 15th, 2012, 05:06 PM   #3 (permalink)
<Arcane>