Children Of Bodom  

Go Back   Ultimate Metal Forum > Official Metal Band Forums > Children Of Bodom > CoB Off-topic
Register FAQ Donate Members List Calendar Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old May 28th, 2012, 10:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
FAITHKILLER
MorningStar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Iran
Posts: 282
is this guy trustworthy? (help me buy a guitar )

hey guys.

I found a guy on a forum who wants to sell his RR24. he lives in US and I have someone in US who can buy it for me.

the only problem here is that he does not have eBay account and he does not trust paypal.

he is aksing for a bank to bank transfer or Western Union payment.

is that safe? can't decide. I want that guitar so baad.

any ideas?

Last edited by FAITHKILLER : May 28th, 2012 at 01:36 PM.
FAITHKILLER is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2012, 01:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
The Emptier
t3h b3aSt0rZ
 
The Emptier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Columbus, OH/Bay Area, CA
Posts: 10,548
NO
__________________


Youtube
The Emptier is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2012, 01:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
TheKid
OFR
 
TheKid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Britland
Posts: 3,641
normally I would troll, but seriously don't do it dude
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by snowy View Post
I ask myself if I was as fucked as you when I was 13.
Quote:
Originally Posted by eveningninja View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muffin View Post
Do you neglect correct math in the same way?

"2+2 isn't 4 dude"
"C'MON MAN THIS ISN'T SCHOOL AND I DON'T GIVE A FUCK"
Silly Muffin, 2+2 is 4.

TheKid is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2012, 01:45 PM   #4 (permalink)
FAITHKILLER
MorningStar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Iran
Posts: 282
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Emptier View Post
NO
do you think he is a scammer?


Quote:
Originally Posted by TheKid View Post
normally I would troll, but seriously don't do it dude
thanks dude yeah it's a matter of all money I have so it's no good time for trolling. (850$ may not be so much for you guys but for me it's equal to 150 million rials! which is a huge price for a guitar in my country!)

if I send money to his bank account and he doesn't send the guitar then my money is gone? no chance of getting it back?
FAITHKILLER is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2012, 02:05 PM   #5 (permalink)
The Emptier
t3h b3aSt0rZ
 
The Emptier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Columbus, OH/Bay Area, CA
Posts: 10,548
850 is a good chunk of money man, if it was especially hard for you to get that much I would be very certain that your money is in good hands, and any time someone mentions bank orders or western union they're just pulling your chain. is there no other alternative to finding an rr24?
__________________


Youtube
The Emptier is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old May 28th, 2012, 02:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
FAITHKILLER
MorningStar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Iran
Posts: 282
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Emptier View Post
850 is a good chunk of money man, if it was especially hard for you to get that much I would be very certain that your money is in good hands, and any time someone mentions bank orders or western union they're just pulling your chain. is there no other alternative to finding an rr24?
well as he claims he has a RR24 Limited edition black\w yellow bevels and reverse shark fin inlays.

and that's exactly what I'm looking for.

if I could get that on ebay.com or ebay.co.uk then I was no issue!!

the problem is that this goddamn model is very hard to find!
FAITHKILLER is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2012, 04:31 AM   #7 (permalink)
FAITHKILLER
MorningStar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Iran
Posts: 282
Guys I persuaded him to open a paypal account. is that safe now?
FAITHKILLER is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2012, 08:34 AM   #8 (permalink)
Night Reaper
ooo the reaper wants more
 
Night Reaper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 3,985
get a lawyer
__________________

Night Reaper is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old May 29th, 2012, 09:45 AM   #9 (permalink)
FAITHKILLER
MorningStar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Iran
Posts: 282
The story is getting more interesting!

I found another guy in Spain who wants to sell his RR24 LE!



he is asking for 400euros+ shipping.

payment: bank to bank transfer or Western Union!!!

and he says he could get half of the cost before shipping and get the other half on arrival!!

Feeling so perplexed!!
FAITHKILLER is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old May 31st, 2012, 07:34 PM   #10 (permalink)
s
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 1,529
DO NOT EVER SEND MONEY VIA WESTERN UNION!!!!!!

EVER!

I guarantee you it is a nigger in Manila putting up a fake ad. Part of your money will be sent back to Nigeria the rest is going to buy him a new pair of gold Nike slippers, Rolex and buying cheap Asian ho's drinks in a VIP room in a nightclub in Manila.

Does the price sound too good to be true?

SCAM!

s
s is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old May 31st, 2012, 07:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
Night Reaper
ooo the reaper wants more
 
Night Reaper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 3,985
__________________

Night Reaper is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old May 31st, 2012, 07:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
Night Reaper
ooo the reaper wants more
 
Night Reaper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 3,985
get a lawyer
__________________

Night Reaper is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old May 31st, 2012, 07:57 PM   #13 (permalink)
Night Reaper
ooo the reaper wants more
 
Night Reaper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 3,985
he looks alright


__________________

Night Reaper is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old June 1st, 2012, 05:07 AM   #14 (permalink)
FAITHKILLER
MorningStar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Iran
Posts: 282
Thanks for the suggestion and Yeah I talked to him but he asks too much

the guy who wanted to sell the guitar is not replying my emails

I think I should start a thread for buying one here on COB Forum.
FAITHKILLER is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On





All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.0.0
© Copyright 2000-2010 UltimateMetal.com | MetalAges Media