This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Aexylium :: 'Tales From This Land' - One of the Greatest folk debut releases for 2018 so far!

Discussion in 'Metal News' started by damako3, Sep 30, 2018.

  1. damako3

    damako3 Heavy Metal OTD

    Feb 17, 2014
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Tales from this land is Aexylium ‘s first studio album and contains 11 songs based on stories, some inspired by Celtic and Norse mythology, others born from band’s imagination and fantasy.

    Tales from this land sets high standards and goals for the band not only because of it’s debut role, but it encapsulates a big work developed and crafted with care and passion.

    Acoustic instruments are of fundamental importance within the melodies since they express the folk side of their music which tied up with heavy metal.


    The artwork was created by Pierre-Alain Durand of 3mmi Design (Necrodeath, Your chance to die, Desultory, etc.). The album has been recorded at Twilight Studio by Davide Tavecchia and mastered at Domination Studio by Simone Mularoni (DGM, Labyrinth, Secret Sphere, Elvenking etc.)


    1. Prelude to a Journey
    2. Black Flag
    3. Into the Jaws of Fenrir
    4. Aexylium
    5. My Favourite Nightmare
    6. Banshee
    7. Tales from Nowhere
    8. Revive the Village
    9. The Blind Crow
    10. Judas' Revenge
    11. Radagast

    Grab your copy,

    Follow & Contact,Æxylium-739097499541325


Share This Page