This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Bounce out of SD2.0?

Discussion in 'Backline' started by mirflee, Apr 11, 2015.

  1. mirflee

    mirflee SSL Studios

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hey fellas, quick question, can't figure out a way to bounce tracks out of SD2.0 with all the effects in it. Thoughts?

    Cheers!
     
  2. Machinated

    Machinated Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    4,239
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Milton Keynes, UK
    Do you have bounce through mixer checked?
     
  3. mirflee

    mirflee SSL Studios

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Yeap, but I'm looking to have the individual but processed tracks instead of a stereo bounce.
     
  4. Machinated

    Machinated Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    4,239
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Milton Keynes, UK
    a stereo bounce? are you using the bounce feature within superior or are you trying to do it through your DAW?

    its very easy.
     
  5. mirflee

    mirflee SSL Studios

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hey Machinated, thanks for the quick reply.

    Anyway, yeah, I'm trying to use the bounce feature in SD2.0 to bounce out my individual tracks that's already processed with SD's plugins. I've only gotten to the point where it's a raw bounce from it.

    Am I missing something?
     
  6. Machinated

    Machinated Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    4,239
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Milton Keynes, UK
    the bounce through mixer option bounces the audio post FX/mixer routing. if it's ending up as a stereo bounce, send each channel to its own output
     
  7. newamerikangospel

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    What he is saying is your output routing in the output (red button) section is what determines the output-ed tracks. Do you have everything going through the first output channel (1/2)? If you route each instrument mic and/or buss through its own output, then hit bounce, it will dump each into the folder you specify.
     

Share This Page