This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Changing my ProRMP reamp

Discussion in 'Backline' started by H-evolve, Apr 28, 2017.

  1. H-evolve

    H-evolve Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2014
    Messages:
    499
    Likes Received:
    41
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    Hi,

    So I've always had issues with my ProRMP, that is, it doesn't have enough output. To match the output level of my pickups (D-Activators), I need to crank the ProRMP gain AND! I need to set an increased Hardware Output on my track in Reaper. And not by a small value. I need to crank it by +7dB. At that level... I am on the verge of clipping the output, but at least the sound that comes out of my amp is somewhat similar to my regular tone when I play.

    I'm about to just buy something else, I just want to make sure I won't have the same issues. The only other product that is easily available for me is the Palmer Daccapo Reamp.

    I can't find any of the other popular ones on the internet for order (in Canada). And I don't wanna spend 500$. The Palmer, I can get it for roughly 200$, which is ok for me.

    So ya, I was just posting here to check if anyone would have a last warning theyd' want to give or anything else before I proceed and order the Palmer.

    Thanks
     
    #1 H-evolve, Apr 28, 2017
    Last edited: Apr 28, 2017
  2. fernandoromaft

    fernandoromaft Fernando Roma

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    I have the Palmer Daccapo and is my first reamp box, never tried the ProRMP =/
     
  3. The-Zeronaut

    The-Zeronaut Mixing..Y U SO DIFFICULT?

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,795
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Get the Palmer Daccapo ;)
     
  4. jeid

    jeid Terribad

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1,966
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Scotland
    Another Palmer user. It's good.
     
  5. GRStudios

    GRStudios Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Tromsø, Norway
    Happy Daccapo user here as well.
     
  6. Trevoire520

    Trevoire520 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,055
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Fife, Scotland
  7. ~BURNY~

    ~BURNY~ Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2005
    Messages:
    5,096
    Likes Received:
    66
    Trophy Points:
    48
  8. allanqa

    allanqa Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I had never use the rmp, but the daccapo works nice for me, i don't feel the need to change it
     

Share This Page