This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

EXXILES coming early 2015

Discussion in 'Nightmare Records' started by MEGALOUD, Oct 30, 2014.


    MEGALOUD The Nightmare Has Begun..

    Nov 9, 2005
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Minneapolis/St. Paul,MN (The Twin Cities)
    Here's an introduction to EXXILES coming early 2015 on Nightmare Records!

    EXXILES is a symphonic/progressive metal band Formed in 2012 by the Drummer Mauricio Bustamante with members and guests from: Symphony X, Ex- Savatage , Trans - Siberian orchestra and Circle II Circle, Communic, Circus Maximus, Stream of Passion, Revolution Renaissance, Spiral Architect. We are sending the info about the band and concept of our upcoming album “Oblivion” that it's being mixed by Brett Caldas Lima and Mauricio Bustamante, mastered by Brett caldas lima , Artwork by Christphe Dessaigne (Star one, The Walking Dead Book). We introduce Exxiles as a band, not a project!

    After Mauricio Bustamante left Reign of the Architect, he started working on his new production and multinational band called “EXXILES”. This production reflects how sometimes we are exile in life by simple or great things when we are betrayed by something we believed in. At the end there is only one result, abandonment. With pain... with anger... with passion, you discover that you learn how to rise, to liberate and fight for the things you believe in once again. At that moment the exile transforms into something that makes you stronger while you leave it behind, to keep walking
    towards another kind of exile.

    "Oblivion" is the first part of a trilogy, it will be a cinematic conceptual album and it will talk about loyalty. Loyalty should be a symbol of friendship, politics, religion, love... with lot's of stories that in the end will all have the same direction... to become one. It will show how loyalty becomes weak when personal interests are involved... and in sacrificing a dreamers dreams in order to achieve power, neither side wins. The ultimate dream was lost but not the hope!

    The band and guest list includes :
    - Mauricio Bustamante (Ex Reign of the Architect)
    - Simon Rojas
    - Noel Martínez
    - Mike Lepond (Symphony X)
    - Chris Caffery (Trans Siberian Orchestra)
    - Zak Stevens (Circle II Circle)
    - Marcela Bovio (Stream of Passion)
    - Oddleif Stensland (Communic)
    - Wilmer Waarbroek (Ayreon)
    - Gus Monsanto ( Ex-Adagio)
    - Øyvind Hægeland (Spiral Architect)
    - Mats Haugen (Circus Maximus)
    - David Grey ( Lost in Thought)
    - Sergio Agilar (Agora)
    - Antonio Rivera (Solitude)
    #1 MEGALOUD, Oct 30, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 19, 2015

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Our music community has been around for almost 15 years and we pride ourselves on offering great metal music discussion, as well as music production and other closely related topics. We work hard every day to make sure our community is one of the best. Enjoy!
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Donate ♥

    We have worked hard for 15 years (and running) to make sure our Metal community is running fast, uses the best software, and isn't overloaded with advertising. If you love the forum as much as we love bringing it to you, please show your support with a generous donation. We really appreciate it!