This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

GClip on Mac? YES!

Discussion in 'F.O.H.' started by fistula, Dec 7, 2009.

  1. fistula

    fistula Producer/Mixing Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    i made GClip to work in Mac
    heres a proof:
    [​IMG]

    everything works OK except that logic says that the plug is incompatible

    do you want me to tell you how i did it?
     
  2. TheDriller

    TheDriller Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Fuck burning churches, lets burn down schools and
    please do tell
     
  3. SocialNumb

    SocialNumb Damn Christians!

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    8,020
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Boyton, WPB, FL
    No, don't tell us. Just make us all jealous. :cry:


    Did you really have to ask? :lol:
     
  4. fistula

    fistula Producer/Mixing Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    guys
    have an update
    not only GClip works!!! but Nickcrow plugs are working too!!!!!
    again - heres proof:
    [​IMG]

    updated topics title...

    guys - need time to create tutorial! so please be patient

    it's some hot news - sems you can port almost any vst plug to mac's VST or AU
     
  5. SocialNumb

    SocialNumb Damn Christians!

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    8,020
    Likes Received:
    45
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Boyton, WPB, FL
  6. 006

    006 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    8,955
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    If you can tell me how to port stuff to VST for Mac (PPC, not Intel) I'll shit my pants. Pics too.
     
  7. updog

    updog Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Finland
    If it's the KVR thing, then fuck it. Didn't work for me.
     
  8. kramer1309

    kramer1309 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2008
    Messages:
    564
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    India
    if this all works, might try out hackintosh for shits n giggles :p
     
  9. tdr

    tdr Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Frankfurt/GER
    That would be awesome news indeed. A win vst to mac vst plugin converter is something many people could benefit from. Keep us posted!
     
  10. TheDriller

    TheDriller Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Fuck burning churches, lets burn down schools and
    please tell us how!!!!
     
  11. mick thompson

    mick thompson AKA: Ross Canpolat! SM!

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    hmm.... windows (run vst), hit print screen - cut the print screen - mail it to your mac, take a print screen of a similar sized AU running - paste in the image... SUCCESS!

    details on how you did it properly or it didn't happen

    EDIT: and open up x11 in the back to make it look real - lol

    nah seriously i'd like to know how you done it - did you follow that vst tutorial?
     
  12. fistula

    fistula Producer/Mixing Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    yep, it is
    no glitches at all - but was hard to get work - i'll write here soon
    at VST host no problem at all - but in logic thru VST to AU adapter - are some bugs with plugin initialization - but everything is WORKING!
     
  13. fistula

    fistula Producer/Mixing Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    im not shure that it works for PPC... think that for Intel only
     
  14. fistula

    fistula Producer/Mixing Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    for me it worked - so thats why i need to write HOWTO to help you guys out
     
  15. updog

    updog Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Finland
    Yes, you need to!
     
  16. fistula

    fistula Producer/Mixing Engineer

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    516
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    just tryed to make to works some other plugs - for fun
    waves, sony - dosnt works
    URS, EMI and some other are working - so the target of this test was - if some BIG plugs are working - not only free ones
     
  17. Brandon E.

    Brandon E. Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,000
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    NJ USA
    +8 billion
     
  18. tdr

    tdr Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2006
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Frankfurt/GER
    If bootsies plugins and the TSX X30 will also work, then I am really excited! Thanks for helping us out, I don't have the patience for this nor the skills.:headbang:
     
  19. Lasse Lammert

    Lasse Lammert HCAF Blitzkrieg

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8,423
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I don't understand....if you bought those plugs you should also have gotten the Mac-versions, right?

    well, anyway...I used to use GClip on my PC back then....I don't understand why everyone is missing it on the mac, there are so many clippers for mac as well...


    now making MH CS work on a PC...that would make tons of people happy I guess ;)
     
  20. darthjujuu

    darthjujuu Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Boston
    yep:erk:
     

Share This Page