This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

HEMINA to Release “Synthetic” March 27th On Nightmare Records Artwork and Tracklistin

Discussion in 'Nightmare Records' started by Keeper of the Seven Cheese, Jan 27, 2012.

  1. Keeper of the Seven Cheese

    Keeper of the Seven Cheese Metallic Progressor

    Mar 8, 2005
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Sydney, Australia
    For Immediate Release
    Contact: Jon Freeman
    Freeman Promotions


    HEMINA to Release "Synthetic" March 27th On Nightmare Records
    Artwork and Tracklisting Revealed

    HEMINA are a unique voice in the ever-growing world of Progressive Metal. HEMINA puts melody, songwriting and atmosphere before any of the instrumental histrionics one may typically think of in today's world of Progressive music whilst still maintaining the level of technical proficiency listeners have grown accustomed to. From Australia, the band takes you on an 80 minute aural journey into the life of an angel born onto the world, forced to live through our modern world and beyond with this, their debut concept album, Synthetic. The album will be released March 27th on Nightmare Records.

    With a crystal-clear mix provided by Progressive Metal Veteran, Tommy Hansen at Jailhouse Studios, Denmark (Helloween, Circus Maximus, Redemption, Seventh Wonder, Jorn), the band deliver a dynamic and sumptuous adventure packed full of wailing guitars courtesy of Douglas Skene and Mitch Coull, atmospheric keyboards by Phill Eltakchi, passionate vocals led by Douglas Skene, a thundering and dynamic rhythm section paved by Mathew Irsak on Drums and Jessica Martin on bass, as well as beautiful harmony vocals from Douglas, Mitch, Phill and Jessica covering a wide range of timbres.

    Synthetic is an eclectic journey of fresh and exploratory sound ranging from multi-part epics such as 'To Conceive a Plan' and 'Divine', to passionate ballads in 'For All Wrong Reasons', and hard hitting rockers like 'With What I See' and 'Haunting Me!'. The album presents itself as a 79+ three-dimensional adventure through segued tracks of varying dynamics.

    1. This Hour of Ours
    2. To Conceive a Plan
    3. The Boy is Dead
    4. For All Wrong Reasons
    5. And Now to Find a Friend
    6. With What I See
    7. Hunting is for Women
    8. Even in Heaven
    9. Conduit to the Sky
    10. Haunting Me!
    11. Divine

    "As We Know It EP" August 2010 (Independent)

    For More Info Visit:

    For a list of all releases, distributors and other labels Nightmare distributes, please visit

    Jon Freeman
    Freeman Promotions
    328 Long Branch Ave.
    Long Branch, NJ 07740

    T: +1 732 360 7640
    M: +1 336 509 8377
    AIM: uscanjon
    #1 Keeper of the Seven Cheese, Jan 27, 2012
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2015

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Our music community has been around for almost 15 years and we pride ourselves on offering great metal music discussion, as well as music production and other closely related topics. We work hard every day to make sure our community is one of the best. Enjoy!
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Donate ♥

    We have worked hard for 15 years (and running) to make sure our Metal community is running fast, uses the best software, and isn't overloaded with advertising. If you love the forum as much as we love bringing it to you, please show your support with a generous donation. We really appreciate it!