This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

how to reamp with kemper

Discussion in 'F.O.H.' started by manegarm999, May 6, 2013.

  1. manegarm999

    manegarm999 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    can somebody help me and give me a step by step instructions to reamp with kemper?

    im using cubase 7
     
  2. AboutBlank

    AboutBlank Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    If you haven't, read the whole Kemper Thread, you'll get more info than you need!
     
  3. JeffTD

    JeffTD Senhor Testiculo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    12,582
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Connect spdif ins/outs, route them in the f4 connections manager, click the input section and select "spdif input" on the Kemper. Done.

    I find it strange that you'd have purchased both C7 and a KPA and can't figure this out, if I'm perfectly honest. It's stupid easy.
     
  4. manegarm999

    manegarm999 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    let me explain what happened.

    yes i can record the dry and wet signal each in 2 tracks mono

    The problem its that i can´t configure the sound of kemper patches for listen the dry signal with the kemper amps.


    can you detail me more how yo do it please?
     
  5. bryan_kilco

    bryan_kilco Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2007
    Messages:
    4,623
    Likes Received:
    19
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poconos, PA
    Did you consult the manual?
     
  6. manegarm999

    manegarm999 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    dont say anything
     
  7. JeffTD

    JeffTD Senhor Testiculo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    12,582
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Interface spdif out to kpa spdif in. kpa spdif out to interface spdif in. Set up a stereo KPA out and KPA in (just spdif l/r) in your F4 connections manager.

    DI track output set KPA left, Reamp track input set to KPA (left or right depending on your output settings, one is DI and one is the amp track for me).

    On the profile, push the "input" button, and make sure the box calle "SPDIF input" is checked. That's it.
     
  8. JeffTD

    JeffTD Senhor Testiculo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    12,582
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    And for the record, the manuals do cover this issue pretty specifically.
     
  9. manegarm999

    manegarm999 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    yes that part work ok. but i need the signal return to the daw and can change the amps and configurations of kemper using the dry signal to get the best sound to the mix.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  10. JeffTD

    JeffTD Senhor Testiculo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    12,582
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Literally no idea what you're asking. I just told you how to get the DI signal from the DAW into the Kemper and then the reamped, Kemper signal back into the DAW. What else do you want?
     
  11. kylendm

    kylendm Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NJ
    I don't have Cubase or Kemper but I think you need to turn on direct monitoring on the track you are recording the reamped signal. Play it back and you should be hearing the what the Kemper is sending in real time.
     
  12. manegarm999

    manegarm999 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    Kemper signal back into the DAW. What else do you want? that its the things that not work. how do i need setup the signal to return and record the dry signal with kemper
     
  13. manegarm999

    manegarm999 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
    I don't have Cubase or Kemper but I think you need to turn on direct monitoring on the track you are recording the reamped signal. Play it back and you should be hearing the what the Kemper is sending in real time.

    that dude its that i need to do but i can´t get the amp signal to record changing the configurations of kemper in real time
     
  14. kylendm

    kylendm Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NJ
  15. blue_fAng

    blue_fAng Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2011
    Messages:
    650
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    You want to listen to the dry signal? Click the speaker icon to the right of "dry signal" it should turn yellow. Is that what you are asking cause I'm confused too.
     
  16. kylendm

    kylendm Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NJ
    I think he wants to hear the wet signal and while listening be able to adjust things so when he goes to record what he hears is what he's going to get. It looks like you just have to press the little speaker button on the wet track.
     
  17. JeffTD

    JeffTD Senhor Testiculo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    12,582
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Why do you want the dry signal after the Kemper? You want the Kemper'd, reamped signal coming back. AKA the SPDIF out of the Kemper. Just turn on input monitoring (it looks like you already do??) to hear what's coming back out of the Kemper.
     
  18. kylendm

    kylendm Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NJ
    Exactly, but in the last picture he has it off. :lol:
     
  19. manegarm999

    manegarm999 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Santiago, Chile
  20. kylendm

    kylendm Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    NJ
    On the wet track record with input monitoring turned on. Then turn some knobs or whatever to switch between the different amps and shit.
     

Share This Page