This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

MH ChannelStrip 3 and TransientControl for $45

Discussion in 'Backline' started by _Protoss_, Apr 1, 2014.

  1. JeffTD

    JeffTD Senhor Testiculo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    12,582
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Why the hell isn't this VST ready yet? MH is blowing it.
     
  2. Loren Littlejohn

    Loren Littlejohn Lover of all boobage.

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    11,754
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Auburn NY- we grow em you listen
    Agreed. :(
     
  3. Flow Of Time

    Flow Of Time Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Where in the chain does one use a channel strip? Do you use it instead of your eq/comp/etc., or on the bus to round things of? Could someone explain, maybe with respective to the analogue counterparts? Thanks :)
     
  4. ArthurD

    ArthurD Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,616
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Brasília - Brazil
    This isnt VST... Maybe if I buy this I might get the vst version in the future... Hmmm
     
  5. chrisjmp

    chrisjmp Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Montreal
    Should I pass on this if I already own the SPL?
     
  6. LeSedna

    LeSedna Mat or Mateo

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5,404
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Montpellier, France
    Its been years and years since they have had this version of MH so i wouldnt bet on the VST version, i am not sure they care... I am happy I switched to mac and reaper supports both vst and au so I can give this one a try
     
  7. B36arin

    B36arin Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2008
    Messages:
    901
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Pulled the trigger, looking forward to trying it out
     
  8. DeclanWhite

    DeclanWhite Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,102
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Australia
    Or perhaps this means a channelstrip 4 is coming soon? maybe with vst
     
  9. _Protoss_

    _Protoss_ Crossing The Rubicon

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2008
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    IMHO yes.
    But there's a demo of Transient Control on Metric Halo's website if you want to compare ;)
     
  10. FarBeyondMetal

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    VST would be an instant buy for me. I started out on Pro Tools but I barely open that thing anymore and I only have 8 LE so this is a definite no-can-do. :erk:
     
  11. LeSedna

    LeSedna Mat or Mateo

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5,404
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Montpellier, France
    SPL is also on sale for those who are interested
     

Share This Page