This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

New ampsim: TSE X30

Discussion in 'Backline' started by onqel, Nov 9, 2009.

  1. JohnnyMcFly

    JohnnyMcFly Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Damn man I was late for LePou's release and I'm late for this one....Sorry dude, but it looks and sounds fantastic. Like I said before...Iwish my first sim was as good as this! Mine really sucked large, yours is amazing...Great work man!!
    KM
     
  2. updog

    updog Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Finland
    :cry:

    If you lived around here, I'd let you work on my Mac all the time you'd need :worship:

    All these clips sound so fucking awesome...

    I guess I'll have to fire up my shitty Acer with a demo version of Reaper just to try out this thing...
     
  3. narcossintese

    narcossintese Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,598
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Brazil
    is there a stereo version of this plugin?
     
  4. onqel

    onqel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway
    Stereo version is coming when I get the cpu requiremets down to a decent level ... trying to remove some fizz at the same time..

    JohnnyMcFly: Hehe, u better show up next time! ;)
     
  5. Icony

    Icony Member

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2009
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Roi, Finland
    You poor Mac people. :D
    And yes, I know it hurts.
     
  6. wolfhalen

    wolfhalen masterdebator

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    washington us
    Emdprodukt - that is some seriously tight playing

    great amp sim thank you

    bout time somebody did something for the Mac crowd, even I am feeling sorry for them :D
     
  7. JohnnyMcFly

    JohnnyMcFly Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    449
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ongel for your MAC version....Go get VMWARE, it will allow you to run a MAC virtual machine...Actually there is a ton of benefits to it..
    and..
    I didn't find that much FIZZ? Like nothing to be concerned about, It sounds fantastic...just a little low pass, preferably a 2 pole LP filter to give the Cab some extra definition...But really great work as is..
    km
     
  8. onqel

    onqel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway
    Thanks for the tip Ken! Does it run it like it should on a Mac?
     
  9. JonWormwood

    JonWormwood Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,886
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Jax, Fl
    Can't wait for the stereo version.

    :headbang:
     
  10. updog

    updog Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Finland
    what's the benefit in this?
     
  11. JonWormwood

    JonWormwood Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,886
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Jax, Fl
    stick it on the guitar buss with lecab, easier tweaking.
     
  12. updog

    updog Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,741
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Finland
    ok, thanks. :)
     
  13. onqel

    onqel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway
    So you'll use one instance of the plugin instead of two?
    I don't know why I haven't tried out the stereomode on LePou's plugin before, that would have saved me from tons of work :p

    It's coming in the next udpate.. I have managed to get the max cpu usage from 3% to 2.4% on my cpu.. it's a start :lol:
     
  14. OberstRock

    OberstRock New Metal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ok ... can some one please help a noob out here....
    I've been trying all sort's of combinations now. I have a guitar with a EMG81 PU. Tried some combinations of one mono channel guitar (i do not dare to upload my crap) to two chains of the TSE + SIR2(s-preshigh). And i tried adding the C4 (andy preset). My 'work' is so NOT like the work you guys put here. It is more like really a disgusting ironisch cold crunchy part of the audible spectrum. Could some one please please please give a start to finish setup for getting the sound? I mean including the mastering (which isn't that important if i read the forum correctly)
     
  15. SavageDoom

    SavageDoom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    +1

    I don't feel there is any problem with fizz that needs to be adressed. :) And it certainly does sound fantastic! :headbang:
     
  16. botus99

    botus99 Microphone Assassin

    Joined:
    May 20, 2007
    Messages:
    872
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago suburbs
    Trust your ears, not some words typed miles away from someone who's never gonna hear your "work" since you can't upload it. And the Sneap preset was just an example of something he did to fix a problem, that doesn't mean it makes any guitar track sound better. If you can't get a decent tone from your EMG, going into the TSE and Catharsis's impulses, theres not much anyone can do for you.

    Especially mastering. If there was an automatic way of mixing and mastering, why would this forum even exist?
     
  17. onqel

    onqel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway
    I'm releasing an updated version tomorrow with stereo mode and some cpu load reduction (20%).. anything else I should include/update?
     
  18. Nuno Filipe

    Nuno Filipe You talkin' to me?

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    2,717
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Portugal
    The cpu load reduction is already fucking great because doing quadtrack with this version it´s hard with my shitty Pc. Btw, congrats by this great ampsim.
     
  19. TheDriller

    TheDriller Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2008
    Messages:
    2,212
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Fuck burning churches, lets burn down schools and
    Hey man,
    I would like to offer assistance with testing the Mac version if/when it happens.

    Im running Logic 9 (also have Reaper) on OS X 10.5.5

    drop me a PM if you have any use for me :)
     
  20. arv_foh

    arv_foh Brian K

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    2,695
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Columbus, OH
    I'm game too. I would love a decent amp sim for Mac.
     

Share This Page