This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Opeth fan demographics

Discussion in 'Opeth (Archived)' started by coupdemon, Sep 26, 2008.

1. coupdemon

coupdemon New Metal Member

Hey everyone, I'm fairly new to Opeth. Just saw them at the Nokia theater in NYC and it was one of the best shows of my life. I'm curious to see the combination of older (me) and newer metal heads who love this band. I'll start: 36 years old. Opeth fan since around Damnation....yeah I got a late start...so what. Cheers.

2. metal_wrath

metal_wrath I dip my forefinger...

Opeth fan demographics:

40% Atheist; 20% Christian; 20% Orthodox Opethian; 10% Agnostic; 6.66% Satanist; 2.22% Jewish; 2.00% Other; .21% Buddhist; 0.01% Scientologist.

3. Luann

Luann Member

4. demon of the moor

20 yeh to be young lol

5. Twelveby5

Twelveby5 No Carrot For Hopefuls

I'm a 29 year old. Been an Atheist Opethian since MAYH.

6. BefriendedUnit

BefriendedUnit They wear white for me

Way more than half of the Opethians I know are Jews. And then there's all the Israelis on the board here.

7. BlackLodge

BlackLodge I am the macabre enslaver

18, agnostic. Have listened to them for about three years.:heh:

8. baarg

baarg Hal 9000

:erk: 31 but proud metal head :headbang:

9. FullMetalCornflake

FullMetalCornflake blasphemously delicious

30 yr old female, been a fan since BWP

10. Black Session

Black Session Heretic Misanthrope

26 years old, huge fan since Deliverance came out (and purchased entire back catalogue within the year after that), 100% convinced atheist with a lot of valid arguments to back it up (something lacking often it seems), archaeologist of the ancient near east especially Iran and Iraq (would be interesting to add occupations and stuff if we want demographics).

11. tchocky