This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Post your geekbench score

Discussion in 'Bar' started by Lasse Lammert, Mar 1, 2012.

  1. GeertSamuel

    GeertSamuel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Nieuw-Buinen, The Netherlands
    It can have a lot to do with the quality of the chips you put in there.
     
  2. Potshot

    Potshot Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Early 2011 15" MBP, Core i7 2.2, 8gb @ 1600

    Also just as an aside, a lot of people are unaware since Apple puts 1333mhz ram into everything that all the Sandy Bridge based Macs will take up to 1600mhz or 1866mhz DDR3. Good performance gains!

    [​IMG]
     
  3. GeertSamuel

    GeertSamuel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Nieuw-Buinen, The Netherlands
    Wow you already got mountain lion running? Like it?
     
  4. LeSedna

    LeSedna Mat or Mateo

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5,404
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Montpellier, France
    Didn't you have a 6-core ? Or did you just contemplate ipgrading to a 6 core at some point ?
     
  5. LeSedna

    LeSedna Mat or Mateo

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5,404
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Montpellier, France
    So I can upgrade them to 1866 ? That's sweet.

    Also, it's not officially supported, but you can upgrade to 2x8 Go of ram with no problem. Those are still a little expensive though.
     
  6. barricade

    barricade Giggity Geschmougen

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2007
    Messages:
    803
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    10547

    System Information
    Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. P67A-UD4-B3
    Operating System Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate (64-bit)
    Model Gigabyte Technology Co., Ltd. P67A-UD4-B3
    Processor Intel Core i7-2600K @ 3392
    1 processor, 4 cores, 8 threads
     
  7. Ermz

    Ermz ¯\(°_o)/¯

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2002
    Messages:
    20,382
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    No hexacores here. Mostly waiting on decent mainstream octo core options to become available. I don't want a server processor because I do a bit of gaming too - and I need my machine to crunch Diablo 3 as hard as it crunches 100+ track sessions.
     
  8. Soundlurker

    Soundlurker Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2005
    Messages:
    3,733
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    i5 750 @3.33
    4gb dd3
    ---------
    6992
     
  9. GuitarHack

    GuitarHack Krank it UP!

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,555
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Victoria, Australia
    [​IMG]

    i7 2600
    8GB
    Win 7 64 bit

    I wonder how different the results would be testing in 64 bit?
     
  10. Jarkko Mattheiszen

    Jarkko Mattheiszen The FU guy.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    6,524
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Lappeenranta, Finland
    Never felt the need to, that's how. I've worked out of plenty of studios running old hardware, some as old as G4 macs and the only time I've felt like stabbing myself in the face was with a PC/Nuendo setup :loco:

    Edit: Now that I check, there are lots of people going with 4GB in this thread.
     
  11. lolzgreg

    lolzgreg Cereal Shipping Sneapster

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Messages:
    4,284
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Long Beach, New York
  12. Potshot

    Potshot Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    Indeed you can, yeah I'm waiting for the 8gb 1866 sticks to come down in price before I go up to 16gb myself
     
  13. Loren Littlejohn

    Loren Littlejohn Lover of all boobage.

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    11,754
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Auburn NY- we grow em you listen
    :lol: Pretty shit for a mac pro. But whatever this is literally the "smallest" mac pro you can has.

    [​IMG]
     
  14. ::XeS::

    ::XeS:: Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2005
    Messages:
    4,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Italy
  15. kev

    kev Im guybrush threepwood

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2004
    Messages:
    5,232
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Bristol, United Kingdom
  16. Lasse Lammert

    Lasse Lammert HCAF Blitzkrieg

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8,424
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    really high amount of Mac users here
     
  17. JeffTD

    JeffTD Senhor Testiculo

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2004
    Messages:
    12,582
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    8732, 27" iMac i7 2.8ghz w/8GB RAM. Thought it'd be higher, I'm do for a system cleanup soon. Will run the test on my old MBP when it gets back from getting the screen repaired this week.
     
  18. DanLights

    DanLights Santa Hat Forever

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2008
    Messages:
    7,121
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Alcalá de Henares, Madrid, Spain
    cool score on my new PC:

    [​IMG]
     
  19. Proggm

    Proggm Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2008
    Messages:
    475
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    On my VAIO:
    [​IMG]

    I'll have to try this later on my desktop (six-core i7, 12 gb ram, etc)
     
  20. wutzington

    wutzington massive member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2010
    Messages:
    959
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cologne
    [​IMG]

    2 Year old Toshiba laptopt, 1st generation i5. Expected better... oh well.
     

Share This Page