This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

The GRIEF - Debut Single Release

Discussion in 'New Metal Band Showcase' started by an_slua_sídhe, Feb 12, 2020.

  1. an_slua_sídhe

    an_slua_sídhe New Metal Member

    Feb 12, 2020
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:

    The Grief is proud to release their debut single this month: “A New Dawn” available digitally now on Spotify & all other common streaming platforms.

    A New Dawn comes from the band’s debut digital EP “Ascent” to be released in late February.

    A lyric video for the single can both be found below, with the single’s artwork at the top of this post.

    Formed in early 2016, The Grief features members from Cork-based metal bands Corr Mhóna and For Ruin, some of whose members had originally played together in a Katatonia tribute band. The Grief plays a mixture of doom-tinged metal with influences from all the aforementioned bands & made some live appearances in 2017 before recording an initial unreleased demo with the initial line up of the band: Robert Farrow - Drums, Kieran O'Leary - Bass, Paul Quinn - Guitars, Stephen Quinn - Vocals, John Murphy – Guitars.

    With the drum position vacated by Farrow who has since moved abroad, the band decided to focus on recording their first 9 songs during 2019 at Murphy’s home studio in North Cork. Recordings were completed in late 2019 with Murphy performing the drum parts while a new drummer was being recruited.

    The 9 songs have been mastered by Dan Swano at Unisound ( in January 2020 and the band plans to release the material digitally via a number of releases during 2020.


    Facebook -
    Contact –

Share This Page