This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Where reason and logic shall not prevail - CHAT

Discussion in 'Firebox Records' started by jpmuikku, Aug 23, 2008.

1. jpmuikku

jpmuikku Member

Under this topic heading you can talk about those very important issues like can you listen Trivium if you are wearing Miskatonic shirt or are you allowed to listen funeral doom if you have not tried to commit suicide first. You know, those little things that make life so interesting. :)

2. jpmuikku

jpmuikku Member

I have been selling on ebay (UK version) since December 2005. It's easy to say that fuck ebay (mostly due to some users, not the platform itself). But with the new sellers fees/shop payments.. NO FUCKING WAY! I had pretty ok start back in the day :Smug: but then somewhere in 2006 ebay made the hilarious "visibility update" for their seach engine. Suddenly I lost all customers from US/Canada and my overall sales dropped to 3-4 sales per month. After reading post after post on their forum, it turned out that their algorhytms on the serach engine are completely against me. Not from UK, long delivery times, high postage etc.

But there were promises, a lot of promises. If someone in ebay.com is looking for something that I was selling, my stock would show up on the search. Well, that was all bullshit. Come 2007 and more fee jack ups, more "visibility adjustments" and in 2007 I think I sold one or two CD's to US/Canada. Talk about "the best marketplace on internet" here.