Am i the only one that has this problem...

Oct 17, 2005
Kinnear, Wyoming
Am i the only one that has this problem...

loosing picks...

why!!!

ill buy a pack of fucking picks...and they disapear!!! were the fuck..i swear their is some little gnome runnin around stealing all my picks or something, ever since i started playing picks would just....vanish. fuck! ill go buy a pack, then ill lose them!

am i the only one that has this problem? cause i go through picks like nothing. *sigh*

No, I wear them down like Pinocchio wears out sandpaper on lonely Saturday nights. I'll pull a fresh one out of the pack - either a 1.14mm purple tortex 'regular' or a 1.5mm white tortex sharpie - and the next day it'll have its edges so worn down that it looks like it was used to force a dead bolt open. I'm looking at this one poor sharpie in front of me that has seen a day of combat but has gone from a pointy tip to a beveled edge so horribly that the new 'tip' that's been worn into it is a full 3mm wide. Granted, I've been playing DNR loud enough for me to hear my Dean as if it were an acoustic (14-70 strings in C#), but still... I've even knocked a full millimeter off one of those metal picks that are supposed to last forever.

My solution would be to stick them on the guitar - hold five or so in the strings above the nut, invest in some double sided tape or a strap pick holder, something like that - and never let them be set down anywhere else but your designated pick home. I once lost picks, but I no longer have that problem as they die horrible, horrible deaths at the hands of stainless steel and Testament.

Jeff

No, I wear them down like Pinocchio wears out sandpaper on lonely Saturday nights.

My solution would be to stick them on the guitar - hold five or so in the strings above the nut, invest in some double sided tape or a strap pick holder

Jeff

Aye, strap pick holders are most useful. Always keep a favourite pick or 2 in your wallet, too.