This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

2nd New Song Posted online

Discussion in 'Resistance' started by MyBlackHeart, Aug 20, 2007.

  1. MyBlackHeart

    MyBlackHeart Member

    Jan 5, 2006
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:

    RESISTANCE has uploaded a second new song from their forthcoming album "Patents of Control" titled Confessions of The Black Heart at

    The opening track Inhumanation was previously posted and is still available for your ear bleeding pleasure. "Patents of Control" is scheduled for worldwide release through Lion Music on October 19th 2007.

    "Patents of Control" is a concept album which was recorded at Desert Moon Studio's in Anaheim, Ca, with Engineer Patrick Miller. The Mix was handled by renowned Producer Neil Kernon (Queensryche,Nevermore,Nile) at Rax Trax Studio in Chicago IL, and Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side Music, NJ.

    The track Paternal Shift features a guest solo from Jim Durkin (Dark Angel) and a guest vocal performance from Loana D.P. Valencia (Dreams of Damnation) as the voice of The Group Order Device (G.O.D.)

    The track listing is as follows:

    1. Inhumanation
    2. End of Today
    3. Ashes of Tomorrow
    4. One Nation Under G.O.D. (Group Order Device)
    5. Confessions of The Black Heart
    6. Paternal Shift (Featuring Loana D.P. Valencia and Jim Durkin)
    7. Cerebral Screams
    8. Techonochrist
    9. The Cleansing
    10. The Alpha and The Omega
    11. Mirrors Black

    RESISTANCE will be support Sonata Arctica at the Key Club (Hollywood, Ca) on September 16th 2007. Tickets for this show are available at

Share This Page