This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

"Anger Inside" lyric video released

Discussion in 'Ion Vein' started by Chris Lotesto, Jun 15, 2014.

  1. Chris Lotesto

    Chris Lotesto Uncle Fester

    Aug 6, 2004
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    The lyric video for the song "Anger Inside" from Chicago based metallers, ION VEIN, is now available on their official YouTube channel and can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's new self—titled album which is due out July 4 in Europe and July 8 in North America, via Mortal Music/MVD Audio in both CD and digital formats.

    The long awaited follow up to 2003's "Reigning Memories" was once again produced, recorded, and mixed by Neil Kernon (Judas Priest, Nevermore, Queensryche) and is the first full length album with vocalist, Scott Featherstone, whom the band first debuted on the IV v1.0 and IV v2.0 three song digital EPs released in September 2011 and December 2012 respectively. Additionally, the six songs from those EPs have been re-mixed/re-mastered for inclusion on the full album.

    Comments guitarist/founder Chris Lotesto: "We kicked around a handful of titles but it just seemed most natural to call the record "ION VEIN" to signify the re-building and re-tooling of the band as the starting point for the next phase in our story." On releasing the track "Anger Inside" first: "Anger" shows a lot of the "in-your-face" side of us, the heavy riffing, the ballsy/melodic vocals, dynamic breakdown, and raging guitar solos but also connects with a lot of the frustrations we all feel these days with what's going on in the world so hopefully you can crank it up, release that "anger inside" by singing along, and then grab an ice cream cone or something!"

    "ION VEIN" track listing:

    01. Fools Parade
    02. Seamless (A transition of the mind)
    03. Enough
    04. This is Me
    05. Face the Truth
    06. Love/Hate
    07. Anger Inside
    08. Take Me From this Dream
    09. Alone
    10. The Will of One
    11. In the End
    12. Twist of Fate
    #1 Chris Lotesto, Jun 15, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2015

Share This Page