This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

AVATAR Releases 'The Eagle Has Landed' Music Video

Discussion in 'Metal News 2' started by MetalAges, May 9, 2016.

  1. MetalAges

    MetalAges Metal Is As Metal Does.
    Staff Member

    Sep 30, 2001
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Virginia, USA
    Swedish metallers AVATAR have debuted yet another visually stunning music video, for their track "The Eagle Has Landed". Directed by longtime collaborator Johan Carlén, this is the first official music video we've seen from the band from their upcoming album, "Feathers & Flesh", which will be released on Friday, May 13 via Another Century in Europe and Entertainment One (eOne) in North America and Canada. AVATAR vocalist Johannes Eckerström explains: "During the past few months, I've ended up saying 'this is our most ambitious work to date' quite a bit, but this one takes the cake. While still keeping it in the family, we've created yet a new universe for everyone to get immersed in. A fable is a metaphor to explore the human condition and we've taken it one step further, zooming in on one song and what it has to say in and out of itself beyond the frames of the concept of 'Feathers & Flesh'. "This is the story of five conmen traveling around the land, selling their snake oil to the easily persuaded people of the soil. Often when we want karma to bite someone's ass the most, they always seem to get away. It was fun to play the bad guy for once. I think the visuals and our treatment of the classic one take-concept speaks for itself. This is one of those you'll want to watch over and over again. I know I'm already doing just that." "Feathers & Flesh" was recorded in Germany, Finland and Sweden in December 2015 with producer extraordinaire Sylvia Massy (SYSTEM OF A DOWN, TOOL, RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS). "Feathers & Flesh" track listing: 01. Regret 02. House Of Eternal Hunt 03. The Eagle Has Landed 04. New Land 05. Tooth, Beak & Claw 06. For The Swarm 07. Fiddler's Farewell 08. One More Hill 09. Black Waters 10. Night Never Ending 11. Pray The Sun Away 12. When The Snow Lies Red 13. Raven Wine 14. Sky Burial [​IMG]

    Continue reading...
  2. Warxull

    Warxull New Metal Member

    Mar 11, 2017
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    I love this video & cd.

Share This Page