This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Band uploaded a YT-Vid and the RMS is MUCH lower

Discussion in 'Bar' started by AboutBlank, Feb 7, 2013.

  1. AboutBlank

    AboutBlank Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    First of all I have no clue about YT/Videos and stuff but I was told that he had to turn a couple of db's down in Final Cut to make it work(export or sthmg, I don't know final Cut...).

    Since a lot of you are upping vids and using this prog(I assume) maybe there's some check he missed?!

    IT's a little bit sad to make it loud and then it gets fucked.
     
  2. Sloan

    Sloan Sounds like shit!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    5,077
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Check youtube's FAQ's/Help for info on uploading the highest quality without it being reencoded etc...
     
  3. TLTD

    TLTD Old dude

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I know at least in Camtasia, you really have to make sure you go to advanced audio encoding options and make sure you use the highest quality because that will get re-encoded if you leave it default. I've gotten videos to sound even better just by making sure to do that and playing with the audio leveling a tad. I wish every video software had more audio options. I like with Edius 6, you get Ozone plugins but you can still mess up your encoding if you aren't careful.

    One thing that has got me a few times is thinking I need an audio file that is 16/48 when it actually works better 16/44.

    H264 always, highest quality everything. Take a look at all the options everywhere in the video program(s), never trust it/them to do it right.
     
  4. LeSedna

    LeSedna Mat or Mateo

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5,404
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Montpellier, France
    I have uploaded only one video so don't quote me too much, but I simply used the usual apple format in H264 encapsulated in .mp4, with a -tube preset through Compressor (the software that goes with Final Cut and makes its export functions more complete). Flawless and the result both in video file, and youtube result, was exactly what I had on Final Cut Pro X minutes before, and the size of the video was standard and what I predicted. I didn't even change the option details too much, the standard preset for "tube videos in HD" (or whatever it is) suited my needs. Try asking him what settings he is using for the export ?
     
  5. AboutBlank

    AboutBlank Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Berlin, Germany
    Thanks guys, it seems that it wasn't as much as I thought...

    Will get into that theme deeper, though, it's better to know sthmg about it.
     

Share This Page