This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Join the Chaos

Want to join in with the rest of the Hate Crew? Sign up today!

Children of Bodom - Cover Thread

Discussion in 'Children Of Bodom' started by FossilMerrick, Apr 27, 2008.

  1. (__Joonas__)

    (__Joonas__) † Followed the Reaper †

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    10,000
    Likes Received:
    169
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Finland
  2. (__Joonas__)

    (__Joonas__) † Followed the Reaper †

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    10,000
    Likes Received:
    169
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Finland
  3. (__Joonas__)

    (__Joonas__) † Followed the Reaper †

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    10,000
    Likes Received:
    169
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Finland
  4. <Arcane>

    <Arcane> Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,506
    Likes Received:
    409
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Germany
    It's not working because you're doing it wrong

     
    #5004 <Arcane>, Mar 7, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 19, 2015
  5. Sany

    Sany Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    171
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Germany
  6. <Arcane>

    <Arcane> Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,506
    Likes Received:
    409
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Germany
    Mmh, my digi cam is defect so I had to use my smartphone. Everybody knows about the problems you have when you try to get a smartphone in a good recording position. :lol:
     
  7. Sany

    Sany Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    171
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Germany
    You need a tripod, there are also ones for Smartphones :D
     
  8. Fastbodom

    Fastbodom I Spit on Your Grave

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2006
    Messages:
    1,230
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Hey Arcane,

    what happends if you plug in the output of an GP-1000 preamp into the input of an UX1 ? or in the combination GP-1000 to SP-1000 to an UX1

    is it even possible to go from guitar amps to the UX1 ?

    tnx man :)
     
  9. <Arcane>

    <Arcane> Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,506
    Likes Received:
    409
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Germany
    As far as I know it's not possible, because the UX1 is an USB interface which only works with PC/Mac + Pod Farm. And which kinda sense would that make? Even if it would be possible, the only thing you can use then is one of the effects in Pod Farm because amp simulations wouldn't work then when you use the gp-1000
     
  10. bLoOd`

    bLoOd` not dead yet

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    So many people still alive.. great playing, Arcane ;)
     
  11. <Arcane>

    <Arcane> Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,506
    Likes Received:
    409
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Germany
    Na wenn das mal keine Überraschung ist :D Welcome back!
     
  12. bLoOd`

    bLoOd` not dead yet

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2005
    Messages:
    180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Danke :) Woah is mein Profilbild alt!
     
  13. Starchild94

    Starchild94 New Metal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Finland
  14. Exedo

    Exedo Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    75
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Germany, NRW
    Despite the mistakes you pointed out yourself in the description, it was okay.

    Rhythm play seemed solid though.

    In my opinion, you should try to lower the gain a little bit, seems a bit too sharp.
     
  15. <Arcane>

    <Arcane> Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,506
    Likes Received:
    409
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Germany
    I think those lead parts are not that bad. Otherwise, I agree with Exedo about the gain. Some people like, me not. Or is it the distortion?

    Anyways, here my last cover off Halo Of Blood - Damaged BEyond Repair

     
    #5015 <Arcane>, Mar 19, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 19, 2015
  16. Starchild94

    Starchild94 New Metal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Finland
    Thanks for the feedback and advice! I'll try to put less gain for my next video. And great playing arcane as usual!
     
  17. Sany

    Sany Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    924
    Likes Received:
    171
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Germany
    Uhh why Neck-Pickup in the Solo :erk:
    Otherwise its good cover ;)

    @Arcane
    Good playin dude, you just need other Camera Positions :D
     
  18. iPot

    iPot fUCkTarD

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Finland
  19. <Arcane>

    <Arcane> Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2007
    Messages:
    4,506
    Likes Received:
    409
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Germany
  20. iPot

    iPot fUCkTarD

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,760
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Finland
    I meant that as a half-joke but thanks :lol: Now I've just got to mug someone to get money for a pod.
     

Share This Page