This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

DESULTORY - "Counting Our Scars" Album Artwork & New Song Preview Unveiled

Discussion in 'Travis Smith' started by Calvin@Pulverised, Nov 12, 2010.

  1. Calvin@Pulverised

    Apr 29, 2008
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:

    The album artwork for "Counting Our Scars", the highly anticipated brand new full-length release from reunited Swedish Death Metallers DESULTORY is now revealed. The album artwork and layout was meticulously designed and conceptualized by world renowned introspect artist Travis Smith (Nevermore, Opeth, Amorphis, King Diamond, etc).

    In addition, the album cover for "Counting Our Scars" will also feature an exclusive alternate Slipcase cover, once again showcasing Travis Smith's elaborate and impressive detail to the concept for "Counting Our Scars".

    In conjunction with the soon-to-be released album, the album-opener entitled "In A Cage" is now available for preview for the first time on the Pulverised Records Official Myspace page and the Pulverised Records Official Facebook page.

    The advance pre-order for "Counting Our Scars" has now begun, grab the album first at the Pulverised Records Online Store now!

    Comments DESULTORY singer / guitar-player Klas Morberg: "It’s been more than a year now since we entered the studio to record the first Desultory album in over a decade. This album will write a new chapter in the history of the band and it has been with great anticipation and endurance we have waited for the cover art to take form. We wanted the whole package, from music and lyrics to the visual appearance to communicate the same feeling, and as it turned out, this work had to take time. Now, at the very last hours of this long year, we are finally ready to reveal it all to you. We hope you think it was worth the wait, we do."

    - "Counting Our Scars" album artwork -


    - "Counting Our Scars" Slipcase cover artwork -

    >>> Tracklisting <<<

    1. In A Cage
    2. Counting Our Scars
    3. Ready To Bleed
    4. This Broken Halo
    5. The Moment Is Gone
    6. Uneven Numbers
    7. Dead Ends
    8. Leeching Life
    9. A Crippling Heritage

    The vibrant history of Swedish Death Metal is now re-written once again with reunited Death Metal veterans DESULTORY creating one of the most anticipated and long-overdue releases of 2010.

    14 years later and thronged with venomous hunger, “Counting Our Scars” is a tour de force of majestic soaring melodies and an incessant trauma of skull-hammer riffs that will crush and pulverize all imitators; an absolute reek of DESULTORY’s stench as we know it!

    Artwork and layout meticulously conceptualized by world-renowned introspect artist maestro Travis Smith (Nevermore, Opeth, Amorphis, King Diamond, etc). Recorded, mixed and mastered by Tore Stjerna at the acclaimed Necromorbus Studio (Watain, Deströyer 666, Demonical, etc).

    "Desultory are a throwback to that split second before melodic death metal became a distinct and defined beast in itself... "Counting Our Scars" is kinetic, exhilarating, life-affirming stuff" - Terrorizer Magazine (UK)

    "Counting Our Scars us sure to see many Top 10 lists before the close of the year. A masterpiece!" - Metal Maniacs (USA)



    Klas Morberg - Vocals, Guitars
    Håkan Morberg - Guitars
    Johan Bolin - Bass
    Thomas Johnson - Drums

    DESULTORY Official Myspace
    DESULTORY Official Facebook
  2. revenant71

    revenant71 New Metal Member

    Jan 27, 2003
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Wow, that's really scary. Great work!
    I totally loved Desultory, and I love their last cd. The artwork matches 100%, and, well sort of a nightmare vision to me.
    Wonderfully disturbing.

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Our music community has been around for almost 15 years and we pride ourselves on offering great metal music discussion, as well as music production and other closely related topics. We work hard every day to make sure our community is one of the best. Enjoy!
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Donate ♥

    We have worked hard for 15 years (and running) to make sure our Metal community is running fast, uses the best software, and isn't overloaded with advertising. If you love the forum as much as we love bringing it to you, please show your support with a generous donation. We really appreciate it!