This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Digital Steel review

Discussion in 'Eden's Fall - Reviews' started by Eden's Fall, Aug 9, 2006.

  1. Eden's Fall

    Eden's Fall METAL

    Dec 9, 2005
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Review from:

    Eden's Fall

    01. Blur the Lines
    02. Planet Hate
    03. Lost Again
    04. Chemical Dreams
    05. Bleed
    06. Dead Thought Matrix
    07. Liquid Christ
    08. We Betray
    09. Nothingheart

    Well, it’s always a pleasure to hear a modern US metal band with references to Nevermore but without the melancholic vibe. The band exists for five years but this is their debut album. Eden’s Fall stands for a more agressive version if you will for which we can thank the producers duo Dan Swano and James Murphy (No introduction is necessary, I think). The sound is heavy especially the guitar sound and with two great guitarists among the members they made the right choice.

    The songs are diverse and so is singer John Bar. Although he sings most of the time with his rough voice it’s obvious he can sing a decent tune too. His rougher sound is sometimes slightly forced as you can hear in the ballad like opening of Bleed but on most of the songs his voice fits the music very good.

    Fans of modern US metal ought to get there hands on a copy of Harmony Of Lies. You won’t be dissapointed.

    Rating: 80 /100

Share This Page

  • About Us

    Our music community has been around for almost 15 years and we pride ourselves on offering great metal music discussion, as well as music production and other closely related topics. We work hard every day to make sure our community is one of the best. Enjoy!
  • Like us on Facebook

  • Donate ♥

    We have worked hard for 15 years (and running) to make sure our Metal community is running fast, uses the best software, and isn't overloaded with advertising. If you love the forum as much as we love bringing it to you, please show your support with a generous donation. We really appreciate it!