This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Does anyone have a Steinberg UR44?

Discussion in 'Bar' started by Flow Of Time, Feb 21, 2016.

  1. Flow Of Time

    Flow Of Time Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Mine's got a pretty high noise level on the inputs, and I was wondering if it's a problem with the unit itself or due to my shitty environment.

    Could someone do me a favor and record like 5 seconds of silence from Input 1 with nothing plugged in?
    Thanks in advance :)
     
  2. azistenostora

    azistenostora Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tatooine (aka Milton Keynes)
    I have a ur44 and am not experiencing this issue. I haven't tried to record silence but I don't have noise issues otherwise.
     
    Flow Of Time likes this.
  3. Flow Of Time

    Flow Of Time Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The noise isn't audible in normal recorings, but when amplifying DIs with an ampsim it is.

    It's not terrible, but worse than on other interfaces I had/heard.

    You'd do me a huge favor if you could record a few seconds of silence, from input 1 with nothing plugged in and upload that :D
     
  4. azistenostora

    azistenostora Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tatooine (aka Milton Keynes)
    Ok, I'll try tonight and come back with results
     
  5. Flow Of Time

    Flow Of Time Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Awesome! Thank's a lot
     
  6. azistenostora

    azistenostora Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Tatooine (aka Milton Keynes)
    Flow Of Time likes this.
  7. Flow Of Time

    Flow Of Time Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2012
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thanks a tonne! I tried your clip, and with the ampsim it had the same amount of noise as mine. So it's probably just a little on the noisier side. Again, not terrible but worse than on other interfaces.

    My fear was, that it was some kind of issue related to my environment, since i had a lot of problems with ground loops etc. Glad that's not the case :)
     

Share This Page