This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

EXXILES "Oblivion" coming May 26th

Discussion in 'Nightmare Records' started by MEGALOUD, Mar 26, 2015.


    MEGALOUD The Nightmare Has Begun..

    Nov 9, 2005
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Minneapolis/St. Paul,MN (The Twin Cities)
    EXXILES - Oblivion is being released via Nightmare Records May 26th, 2015 to USA and Europe.

    EXXILES is a symphonic/progressive metal band formed by drummer Mauricio Bustamante with members and guests from: Symphony X, Savatage, Trans-Siberian orchestra and Circle II Circle, Communic, Circus Maximus, Stream of Passion, Revolution Renaissance & Spiral Architect.

    Mixed by: Brett Caldas Lima and Mauricio Bustamante
    Mastered by: Markus Teske
    Artwork by: Christphe Dessaigne (Star one, The Walking Dead Book).

    Exxiles is a band, not a project.

    After Mauricio Bustamante left (Reign of the Architect), he started working on his new production and multinational band called EXXILES, seeking to reflect how sometimes we are exile in life by simple or great things when we are betrayed by something we believed in. At the end of which...there is only abandonment... pain… and anger. Yet with passion, you discover that you learn how to rise... to liberate and fight for the things you believe in once again! That is the moment when the exile transforms into something stronger, especially if walk with other exiles toward your goal.

    The first part of a pending trilogy, will be a cinematic conceptual album about loyalty, a symbol of friendship, politics, religion, love… It will have many stories but but each will seek become one with the rest. It will show how loyalty becomes weak when personal interests are involved, and in sacrificing a dreamers dreams in order to achieve power, neither side wins. The ultimate dream is lost but never the hope!

    The band and guest list includes :
    - Mauricio Bustamante (Ex Reign of the Architect)
    - Simon Rojas
    - Noel Martínez
    - Mike Lepond (Symphony X)
    - Chris Caffery (Trans Siberian Orchestra)
    - Zak Stevens (Circle II Circle)
    - Marcela Bovio (Stream of Passion)
    - Oddleif Stensland (Communic)
    - Wilmer Waarbroek (Ayreon)
    - Gus Monsanto ( Ex-Adagio)
    - Øyvind Hægeland (Spiral Architect)
    - Mats Haugen (Circus Maximus)
    - David Grey ( Lost in Thought)
    - Sergio Agilar (Agora)
    - Antonio Rivera (Solitude)

    Nightmare Records
    #1 MEGALOUD, Mar 26, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 19, 2015

Share This Page