This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Free Eventide Channel Strip Plugin :-O

Discussion in 'Backline' started by mickrich, Jun 9, 2014.

  1. Fluffbot

    Fluffbot I like beef jerky.

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Edmonton
    I've never had any problems at all with PACE or iLok.
     
  2. FarBeyondMetal

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Los Angeles, CA
    Thanks!!!

    The iLok hater's club is starting to get old. There are plenty of companies who make software I don't use for various different reasons. All I've ever done about it is not use it.... far out I know :lol:
     
  3. Via Noctis

    Via Noctis Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    398
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    This plugin isn't bad, I rather like the EQ and the delay is a nice addition too.
     
  4. Slicklickz

    Slicklickz Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2014
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Well the GUI looks the same as some plug ins I have from them from 2003.

    Like I said I finally got a new desktop computer and I've had issues with them in the past,I'm trying to keep it clean so no Pace or FlexNet anything on it.I'm not saying ilok isn't useful in certain situations,but not mission critical or live use.On a laptop or Surface type tablet there are often only 1 or 2 USB ports and you need at least 1 for the audio interface so a dongle seems ridiculous.

    Well brian_kilco in post number 3 above here was having problems with the VST in Reaper,and I've seen plenty,but I'm glad you haven't had any problems.
     
  5. xTomx

    xTomx Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    865
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Milton Keynes
    I'm glad people found a way to whine about a free plug-in.
     
  6. He's Dead, Jim

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,429
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Buy a USB hub.
     
  7. Megin

    Megin Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    517
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Stockholm Sweden
    In som parts of the world some people are satisfied if they have food for the day. In the westworld som people whine about a free plugin. The world is a tragic comic place.
     
  8. egan.

    egan. daylightdies.com

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Messages:
    5,441
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    NorCal
    No offense but there are way too many PT studios in the world and VENUE consoles on tour to give any credence to this opinion.
     
  9. MrBongo

    MrBongo idiot at work

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2011
    Messages:
    304
    Likes Received:
    27
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Ruhrpott Germany
    it is difficult to install.
    i can´t even get it to work at all, since it needs an internet connection (my music pc will never even know what the internet is).

    don´t see too much of a reason to install it either, got everything in it as a dedicated plugin
     
  10. Sloan

    Sloan Sounds like shit!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    5,077
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    INSTRUCTIONS

    1. Download & Install the iLok License Manager
    2. Restart Computer (Would not work for me without restart)
    3. Open iLok License Manager and sign in with your iLok account info
    4. Return to Eventide UltraChannel page and enter information in the form at bottom of page. (I had to do this TWICE for it to work)
    5. Save license to your iLok via the iLok License Manager
    6. Open email with installer download link and click the damn link

    6. Install the plugin
    7. Fuck shit up
    8. Get rich as hell
     
  11. 4Eyes

    4Eyes Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2011
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I contacted Eventide support, because of that because it didn't do anything for me. they said it may be caused by higher load on their servers.
     
  12. He's Dead, Jim

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,429
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    I DON'T UNDERSTAND CAN YOU PLEASE MAKE A GUIDE IN MS PAINT
     
  13. Sloan

    Sloan Sounds like shit!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    5,077
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA

    [​IMG]
     
  14. texisthebest

    texisthebest Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    My cave
    Have anyone made this work in reaper?
     
  15. Sloan

    Sloan Sounds like shit!

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    5,077
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    yes.
     
  16. texisthebest

    texisthebest Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    My cave
    All right, It works with the x32 version.
    I don't find the x64 plugin in my daw (reaper) after installing it.
     
  17. MetalSound

    MetalSound Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    just played a few minutes with it. i think it´s awesome!
    the micropitchshift is great for thickening and exciting vocals. GET IT!
     
  18. hoehlentroll

    hoehlentroll Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Mannheim, Germany
  19. anotherpaul

    anotherpaul Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    The plugin just stopped working for me today. DAW tells me that license service is not running - iLok manager has no problems and says it's activated. Does anybody has the same problem?
     
  20. Max Morton

    Max Morton Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    768
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    UA, Kyiv
    It bugs me each time I rescan VST plugin directory. Still can't decide if I should simply delete it or perhaps try to solve the problem.
     

Share This Page