This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

How do split guitarsignal without hum?

Discussion in 'Backline' started by Fredrik-Ablaze, Aug 14, 2009.

  1. Fredrik-Ablaze

    Joined:
    May 12, 2005
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sweden
    What are you guys using for tracking through multiple amps at once? I've tried using the "bypass" side of my boss tuner but I'm getting serious groundloops.

    Guess it has to with the grounding of the amps, and I bet I need some kind of splitter? (or could I avoid the problem by using an UPS to the powersupply of one of the amps?)

    What are you guys using?
     
  2. exoslime

    exoslime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,029
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Austria
  3. MetalSound

    MetalSound Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,016
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Try using the same power circuit so you don´t get any groundloops.
    If this doesn´t work try this little piece for example.

    I use it with the george lynch trippler and it works fine.
     
  4. mick thompson

    mick thompson AKA: Ross Canpolat! SM!

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2005
    Messages:
    1,849
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    fredrik try using balanced cables for everything - that solved my ground loop and cable inductance problem on my peavey. now my guitar lead & fx loop cables are all balanced and i dont get that horrible hum anymore. better then eq'ing out the 50 or 60 cycle hum
     
  5. outoftune

    outoftune Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6

Share This Page