This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

ION VEIN: Cover art and tracklist revealed

Discussion in 'Ion Vein' started by Chris Lotesto, May 14, 2014.

  1. Chris Lotesto

    Chris Lotesto Uncle Fester

    Aug 6, 2004
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Hey guys, we're excited to finally reveal the killer cover art by Chicago's
    own, Scott Jackson of Monsterman Graphic, and also give you the full
    track listing!

    Here's the press release:

    ION VEIN: New Album Release Date, Cover Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

    Chicago based metallers, ION VEIN, will release their self-titled third album on July 4 in Europe and July 8 in North America, via Mortal Music/MVD Audio in both CD and digital formats.

    The long awaited follow up to 2003’s “Reigning Memories” was once again produced, recorded, and mixed by Neil Kernon (Judas Priest, Nevermore, Redemption) and is the first full length album with vocalist, Scott Featherstone, whom the band first debuted on the IV v1.0 and IV v2.0 three song digital EPs released in September 2011 and December 2012 respectively. Additionally, the six songs from those EPs have been re-mixed/re-mastered for inclusion on the full album.

    “It’s been quite an interesting ride indeed,” says guitarist/founder Chris Lotesto, “one full of ups, downs, and the proverbial black cloud that just seemed to follow us at every twist and turn but we’re finally able to bring you the next chapter in the ION VEIN story, and would couldn’t be more excited!” On choosing to go the self-titled route, Lotesto continued, “we kicked around a handful of titles but it just seemed most natural to call the record ION VEIN to signify the re-building and re-tooling of the band as the starting point for the next phase in our story.”

    “ION VEIN” track listing:

    01. Fools Parade
    02. Seamless (A transition of the mind)
    03. Enough
    04. This is Me
    05. Face the Truth
    06. Love/Hate
    07. Anger Inside
    08. Take Me From this Dream
    09. Alone
    10. The Will of One
    11. In the End
    12. Twist of Fate

    Total running time: 50:56


Share This Page