This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Loudness maximizer in ozone!

Discussion in 'Production' started by Nico_pitty, Sep 3, 2011.

  1. Nico_pitty

    Nico_pitty Nick

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Milan
    Hi guys!!! i begin to use izotope ozone and it is very interesting and well done as mastering vst!! i'd like to loud my track as joey do with his tracks!!! i'd like to pump up the volume...but every time i use the maximizer the track lose volume and make my song sounds terrible!! suggestions?? :loco:
     
  2. Fandus

    Fandus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2009
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    try putting on more ozones, if one doesnt make your mix sound awesome you probably need another one.
     
  3. Beneath_the_Bliss

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2011
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K
  4. ahjteam

    ahjteam Anssi Tenhunen

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    9,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Virrat/Helsinki, Finland
    then your mix sucks. re-mix.
     
  5. Nico_pitty

    Nico_pitty Nick

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Milan
    I think the mix sucks....but without maximizer the track sounds quite good!
     
  6. Dustin Morrison

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Greenville, Texas
    Turn on the maximizer, turn on DC Offset, turn on prevent inter channel clipping, move the slider over to the left to clipping for the limiter style, lower output slider to at least -.2, then lower the other slider until you start to hear clipping in the loudest sections, then back off 1 db at a time until you dont hear that clipping. If it sounds bad after then your mix needs work. But this will get you loud. As you get more familiar with the plug you can use the eq and the exciter to enhance.
     
  7. RedDog

    RedDog Humanoid typhoon

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,548
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Tulsa, Oklahoma.
    Properly make use of the quad band comp before the maximizer. Really helps the loudness.
     
  8. OneDaySky

    OneDaySky Clint

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,557
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Johannesburg, South Africa
    :lol:
     
  9. jimwilbourne

    jimwilbourne I try.

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    537
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Boston, MA
    1. be careful with your settings on the Loudness Maximizer.
    2. and of course, be careful with your mix. control your dynamics man.
    3. and finally, don't use Ozone's Loudness Maximizer.
     
  10. Nico_pitty

    Nico_pitty Nick

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Milan
    I must have more volume....i notice that joey use oneknob louder...... is there anything more cheaper that can give me all gain no pain??? ;)
     
  11. setyouranchor

    setyouranchor Celestial Recordings

    Joined:
    May 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,494
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    North Wales, UK
    Please tell me your not serious?
     
  12. JeffEstrada

    JeffEstrada Ascend Recordings

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    604
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    :guh:
     
  13. Nico_pitty

    Nico_pitty Nick

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Milan
    ahahaah i'm just joking...i had to put more smiles! ;) anyway i'm not able to use the maximizer on ozone...i don't really like it....is there anything that i can use instead of ozone maximizer??
     
  14. Williamn

    Williamn Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ireland - Denmark
    There is lots of options.. to name a few, L1/L2, PSP Xenon, Sonnox Oxford Limiter (Seems like the fav on gearslutz atleast), Elephant, Slate FGX and the list goes on.

    But the limiter in ozone is kinda special (some would even say its magic !) since it combines clipping and limiting if im not mistaken.
     
  15. Nico_pitty

    Nico_pitty Nick

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Milan
    at this point i think that i'm not able to use very well ozone limiter!
     

Share This Page