This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

MGS 2 Substance

Discussion in 'All About Tech' started by the real thrax, Jul 22, 2004.

  1. the real thrax

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ...
    Basicly this game has fucked me up the ass. It's a direct port of the Xbox game, to the point where they didn't even remove the Xbox button config from the manual, so it only only supports nvidia cards, and I have an ATI card. The game is okay without the patch they released, with only some textures being weird, but the patch that is meant to add support for ATI cards makes it so much worse, and removes every texture that wasn't broken without the patch, so pretty much everything is grey, but it does fix the broken ones.

    I've tried the 4.4 and 4.5 cats with and without the patches, and I've tried the 2 latest omega drivers with very little difference between them all.

    Anyone got this game, and got it to work on an ATI card? or got any suggestions?
     
  2. The Master

    The Master Racist Melon Farmer

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2003
    Messages:
    1,948
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    This Island Earth
    Fuck the PC version. Do you have a PS2? Get that one.
     
  3. the real thrax

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ...
    lol, I don't have a PS2 and don't intend to get one either.
     
  4. Leper_/-\ffinity

    Leper_/-\ffinity Child of The Grave

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1,121
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    I have this game and on an ATI card, it was all messed until I installed latest MGS patch, and that fixed everything, so maybe try re-applying the patch?!? Also, make sure that Anti-Aliasing and AF are turned off in your video settings. Great fucking game though...I love it.
     
  5. the real thrax

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2003
    Messages:
    814
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ...
    I've tried the patch loads of times with different drivers and it doesn't work, and I'm pretty sure that I had AA and AF off, but I'll check.
     

Share This Page