This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

New Evergrey Fan & Looking for Tuning Info...

Discussion in 'Evergrey' started by TubeAmped, Apr 26, 2003.

1. TubeAmped

TubeAmped New Metal Member

Hey all!

Let me start off by confessing that I am a proud newbie to this message board and a guitar player of 10 yrs! I recently got into Evergrey after finally getting their latest CD - this thing rocks and I am reallly diggin' it! Very technical - just the way I like my prog rock! \m/ I am still waiting to get the In Search Of Truth CD in the mail, but am expecting to enjoy that one as much as this new one. I look forward to catching these guys on tour. It's truly amazing that all of the killer bands are out there - it is just a matter of discovering them. I have been into prog rock bands for years now - Dream Theater, Dali's Dilemma, Pain Of Salvation, and Symphony X (the list could go on) so it is a real treat to come across guys that are this technically proficient at their instruments. There is some really cool, syncopated stuff on this album and I am really diggin' it!