This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

protools 12 upgrade

Discussion in 'Backline' started by FrenchFrog, Dec 21, 2015.

  1. FrenchFrog

    FrenchFrog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Froggy France!
    hi, i'd like to upgrade to protools 12 from my protools10 before dec 31th but i want to be sure what i buy as there are several upgrades. i am a bit confused. i think this one is the most complete one: http://www.thomann.de/fr/avid_upgrade_und_support_plan_12_m.htm, same as this one i guess http://www.sweetwater.com/store/detail/PTUpSup

    about the "12 months licence" , does it mean that i'll have to buy each year in order to use pro tools or it only concerns the avid support and updates and not the actual software? thanks for your help.
     
  2. Trevoire520

    Trevoire520 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,055
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Fife, Scotland
  3. FrenchFrog

    FrenchFrog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Froggy France!
    thank you ! so i gotta buy and install it now !!
     
  4. RiF

    RiF Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Germany
  5. FrenchFrog

    FrenchFrog Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Froggy France!
    thnaks but i've already bought it. but i needed an upgrade from pt10. so $199 in all case.
     

Share This Page