This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

SOLSIKK To Release Debut Album In May

Discussion in 'To-Mera' started by Matt.C, Mar 31, 2011.

  1. Matt.C

    Matt.C I sit behind the band

    Nov 18, 2004
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    SOLSIKK, the new U.K. "groove metal" band featuring ex-BIOMECHANICAL members Chris Webb (guitar) and Matt C. (drums), will release its self-titled debut album on May 2 via Femme Metal Records.

    The track listing for the CD is as follows:

    01. Relish in Nervous Delights
    02. Viridescere
    03. Keep Pushing Me
    04. Freefall
    05. Cut a Little Deeper
    06. Your Blistering Tongue
    07. Needles and Pins
    08. Razored Cell
    09. Volatile Territory
    10. Bloodlust

    SOLSIKK was recently covered in Terrorizer, Bitchslap and Ravenheart Music, with many more features to come. A U.K. tour is being organized for June and July, with an appearance at the Femme Metal Festival in May and many more to be confirmed.

    With the undeniable weight and groove of Webb's signature sound and Vykki Turner's soaring, rich vocals, it is easy to understand why SOLSIKK is rapidly gaining a well-deserved following.

    From the embers of Webb's previous group, BIOMECHANICAL, came a determination and will to create and refine a sound that was both heavy, melodic, layered and accessible. In Turner this began to take shape.

    With exceptional delivery ranging from gutteral roar and smooth vibrato through to high screams, Turner is every bit as stunning as her voice suggests, providing the perfect complement and contrast to Webb's dense and furious fret-work.

    For more information, visit


    Video for the the scond track 'Viridescere' available here:

    #1 Matt.C, Mar 31, 2011
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2015

Share This Page