This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

SPL Attacker - For Free, no Joke

Discussion in 'Backline' started by jhrv, Oct 15, 2009.

  1. jhrv

    jhrv Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2007
    Messages:
    729
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    "We celebrate one year of Analog Code and give away one Attacker per computer."

    Link

    Take it before it's too late.
     
  2. Line666

    Line666 Fendurr

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    3,343
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Needs iLok =\
     
  3. Williamn

    Williamn Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2009
    Messages:
    970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ireland - Denmark
    Sweet, not sure what it is usefull for as I have not heard or tried it before.. but hey there is only one way to find out :p
     
  4. Ermz

    Ermz ¯\(°_o)/¯

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2002
    Messages:
    20,382
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    It's basically one part of their transient designer plug-in. It's part of their microplugs series, that essentially just divides that one plug-in into smaller ones.

    Wasn't all too thrilled when demoing the full thing.
     
  5. AudioGeekZine

    AudioGeekZine arsehole know-it-all

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Vancouver
    does not
     
  6. AudioGeekZine

    AudioGeekZine arsehole know-it-all

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Vancouver
    ugh, authorization is a bit of a pain though.

    Install requires restart. GHEY!
    Challenge/Response takes up to ten minutes to process!? GHEY!

    Who knows if i'll be allowed to install on my mac too.
     
  7. FIXXXER

    FIXXXER ¯\(°_o)/¯

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2008
    Messages:
    4,483
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Germany
    i hate SPL, their shitty toylike hardware and their...ok it's free but i really hate SPL!
     
  8. AudioGeekZine

    AudioGeekZine arsehole know-it-all

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Vancouver
    still fucking waiting.
     
  9. Line666

    Line666 Fendurr

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    3,343
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    36
    I see it doesn't now, I'll explain why I thought that though;

    I installed it, went to get it registered the first time, it crashed Reaper, tried again, managed to get through to the registration form thing where its going on and on about how I don't have iLok, as well as the installation form being botched and not reading or working, I could go "back" and "next" without inputing anything and somehow ending up on different outputs if that makes sense.

    Third time lucky I guess, because I just installed it again and I've finally got the damn challenge code...
     
  10. Charles J

    Charles J New Metal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Florida
    Ive had this plug and Deverb and Moverb. Attacker is actually sick as a TD on kick.

    It must be used sparingly, though. A little goes a LONG way.

    And for god's sake, stop bitching about a plugin that at one time people had to pay for, being offered for FREE.

    We should all have an iLok, anyhow, regardless! =D
     
  11. PhilTheBeard

    PhilTheBeard "The Beard"

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,712
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Cape Coral, Florida
    i know i'm buying us a spare ilok
     
  12. AudioGeekZine

    AudioGeekZine arsehole know-it-all

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Vancouver
    now that I've finally got the response code I can't bring up the authorization window again. I tried in 3 different DAWs!

    I guess I'll come back to this in 10 days when it times out.
     
  13. AudioGeekZine

    AudioGeekZine arsehole know-it-all

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Vancouver
    you can't authorize this free one with iLok, try all you want they're not sending licenses to iLok accounts, just challenge/response.

    The last transient shaper I used was FLUX Bittersweet (also free, much easier to install and authorize) for some guitar tracks. I put it between the amp and cab sims and it helped a lot.
     
  14. Line666

    Line666 Fendurr

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2006
    Messages:
    3,343
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    36
    The installation form certainly does seem buggy as hell.

    Finally got it installed.
     
  15. Loren Littlejohn

    Loren Littlejohn Lover of all boobage.

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    11,754
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Auburn NY- we grow em you listen
    I just got it to work, but I sort of wish I could I could have just done the ilok thing.
     
  16. James Murphy

    James Murphy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2002
    Messages:
    4,481
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    36
    why the FUCK can't this company at least make it clear what format this plug is... i have limited daily band-width, and i don't want to have to download anything just to find out i can't use it.... anyone know?
     
  17. Lasse Lammert

    Lasse Lammert HCAF Blitzkrieg

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8,424
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    dunno, only says "native".
    it's a really small file though
     
  18. Jarkko Mattheiszen

    Jarkko Mattheiszen The FU guy.

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    6,524
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Lappeenranta, Finland
    Should be VST, RTAS, AU and work in Windoze/OS X. According to KVR Audio, at least.
     
  19. ahjteam

    ahjteam Anssi Tenhunen

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    9,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Virrat/Helsinki, Finland
  20. ahjteam

    ahjteam Anssi Tenhunen

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    9,394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Virrat/Helsinki, Finland
    the email that I recieved

    atleast the windows version contained VST and RTAS versions in the installer
     

Share This Page