This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Thermionik Amp Modeler Plugin by Kazrog LLC

Discussion in 'Backline' started by superfreak, Jan 22, 2014.

  1. Fox Mulder

    Fox Mulder The Truth Is Out There

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Neat stuff with the 4.0.1 update. My cpu usage issues have been eradicated. If it's not asking for too much, can we have a phase button in the cab section in some future update? May come in handy when loading a pair of completely different impulses, don't you think? Thanks and keep up the good work.
     
  2. MetalMiller

    MetalMiller ¯\(°_o)/¯

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,341
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Hesse Germany
     
    #502 MetalMiller, Dec 6, 2014
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2015
  3. Kazrog

    Kazrog CEO/CTO, Kazrog, Inc.

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2002
    Messages:
    5,539
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    California
    Great to hear! A phase reverse switch will be added soon. A lot of stuff is in the works (including a major UI redesign.)
     
  4. Fox Mulder

    Fox Mulder The Truth Is Out There

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2009
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Dhaka, Bangladesh
    Awesome!

    Double Awesome!
    :devil:
     
  5. Kazrog

    Kazrog CEO/CTO, Kazrog, Inc.

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2002
    Messages:
    5,539
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    California
    Hey guys, just thought I'd let you all know that if you are planning to get a VIP license, you need to do so before January 16. Let me know if you have any questions. Also, if you need any help with your account, there's a new support ticketing system. Here's a blog post with more info.
     
  6. zentatonic

    zentatonic New Metal Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    When's the next amp model coming?
     
  7. Kazrog

    Kazrog CEO/CTO, Kazrog, Inc.

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2002
    Messages:
    5,539
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    California
    Along with the complete UI redesign, 20 new amp models are coming in February (split into packs of 4.) See this post on the Kazrog forum for details.
     
  8. anotherpaul

    anotherpaul Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2012
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    I think I've found a bug. Created a ticket in the support section, posting here just to save people some time figuring out the artifacts on their renders.
    Basically when you disable the cab section, there is a low frequency signal coming out of the plugin. I think all preamp models have this problem, but the output level varies.
    I used recabinet with Bass-o-matic and no cabinet on a bass track for some grit. Even though I had a hipass filter after recabinet, when rendered I had a short burst of noise at the very beginning of the rendered track.
    [​IMG]
     
  9. Kazrog

    Kazrog CEO/CTO, Kazrog, Inc.

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2002
    Messages:
    5,539
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    California
    The bug has been fixed in the current internal beta, and an update will be issued later this month. Very sorry about this!
     
  10. hoehlentroll

    hoehlentroll Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Mannheim, Germany
    hey kazrog, I'm thinking about the upgrade from version 3, but as of today 1€=1,13$ (before about 1,33-40$) :-(
    any discounts planned for us poor europeens ;-)
     
  11. Kazrog

    Kazrog CEO/CTO, Kazrog, Inc.

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2002
    Messages:
    5,539
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    California
    Wow, I've been so busy working on the next update that I didn't notice the news about the Euro. Crazy.

    • Here's a 20% off coupon code for Sneapsters because I'm feeling generous: B77192CA
    • Here's a direct link to the Recabinet store
    • Be sure to click "view basket" prior to checkout in order to get the coupon code field visible so you can paste it in.
     
  12. dipje

    dipje New Metal Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2013
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If anything he should charge more for us Europeans, with the new EU digital-VAT laws and all.. or doesn't he feel that problem if he's from the US?
     
  13. Kazrog

    Kazrog CEO/CTO, Kazrog, Inc.

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2002
    Messages:
    5,539
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    California
    EU taxes only apply to EU countries. I'm safe here in the USA.
     
  14. hoehlentroll

    hoehlentroll Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Mannheim, Germany
    thank you kazrog. I just ordered it!:Spin:
     
  15. hoehlentroll

    hoehlentroll Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,814
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Mannheim, Germany
    cpu usage with one instance >100%. hmm. too bad
     
  16. nezvers

    nezvers Beast

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Latvia, Riga
    I hope discount won't dissappear soon, because it's damn hard to collect money here in Latvia. If i'll get paid for last 2 jobs I did and i'll score another gig I'm grabbing vip for recabinet 3&4 users
     
  17. Kazrog

    Kazrog CEO/CTO, Kazrog, Inc.

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2002
    Messages:
    5,539
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    California
    What CPU? Host? Sample rate? Buffer size? Interface?

    Try a higher buffer setting. Also try lowering the quality slider (under the tubes.) Avoid 96 kHz sample rate for now, as it's not currently working right (that will be fixed soon.)
     
  18. jangoux

    jangoux Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,808
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Hey Kazrog, what will be the pricing for each module ? I'd be interested on a couple of models from each pack heh
     
  19. Kazrog

    Kazrog CEO/CTO, Kazrog, Inc.

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2002
    Messages:
    5,539
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    California
    Pricing will be announced when the new model packs go live, and will be affordable as usual.
     
  20. akarawd

    akarawd Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2004
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hey Metalmiller, if possible, can you please post your Recabinet 4
    preset for the clip you posted above (made of metal drums & recabinet 4) ?

    Cheers
    Than
     

Share This Page