This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

TSE 808 Version 1.1

Discussion in 'Backline' started by onqel, Jan 30, 2011.

  1. onqel

    onqel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway
    Hi folks

    A new updated version is ready for download!

    Version 1.1:
    - Updated the clipper circuit :eek:
    - Added a DIY control panel, because I love knobs/sliders :lol:
    - Fixed the bypass switch behaviour


    [​IMG]

    Get it here:
    TSE808 v1.1 32bit VST

    TSE808 v1.1 64bit VST

    Don't be sad when you realize you don't know what you're doing :kickass:

    -John
     
  2. 006

    006 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    8,955
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Looks really cool, I'm on Mac though :\
     
  3. deLuther

    deLuther Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Russia
    onqel, how about some DIY-presets? :)
     
  4. Mutant

    Mutant I hate that supercow !

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    2,906
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Poland
    WOW ! Thx again :)
     
  5. Ruins

    Ruins is zayebated

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2005
    Messages:
    2,529
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    i understand what i see but i totally don't understand the values behind it. i see some fun tweaking coming my way and perhaps learn something more about electronics :D thanks again !!!
     
  6. laszlozsolt82

    laszlozsolt82 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cluj Napoca, Romania
    This is great!Thanks!
     
  7. deLuther

    deLuther Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Russia
    Is it possible to make numeric input like 50 (nf) instead 0.000000... something and 50 (k) instead of 50000 (does not fit into input box well) etc.?
    Just for input convenience.
     
  8. SavageDoom

    SavageDoom Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Many thanks! :kickass:

    If for some reason you feel the need to make the option of changing component values (similarly accompanied by the appropriate schematic/schematic section) available on any of your other plugins... please don't hesistate to do so. :saint: It's a bloody wonderful feature. :tickled:
     
  9. onqel

    onqel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway
    It's a bit of work, but I will try to pull it off sooner or later.. :Smokin:
     
  10. Ermz

    Ermz ¯\(°_o)/¯

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2002
    Messages:
    20,382
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    That's awesome man. I can probably approximate the sound of my custom TS like this!
     
  11. onqel

    onqel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway
    I think you can get in the neighbourhood, or even pretty close :p
    I made it for fun only, I'm not claiming this to be 100% accurate :lol:
     
  12. Ermz

    Ermz ¯\(°_o)/¯

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2002
    Messages:
    20,382
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Yeah I read back on the details of the changes and there's no chance in hell I'll be able to do it, hahah, but the new version is appreciated all the same. You do good work sir.
     
  13. deLuther

    deLuther Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Russia
    It will be nice.
    Just addition of fixed multiplier for piko or nano and kilo.
     
  14. storming heaven

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Turkey
    DIY control panel idea is pretty neat. Are you planning to implement this on X50 too?
     
  15. onqel

    onqel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway
    Not in the degree of details as shown here .. but some poweramp tweaks are already implemented ..
     
  16. storming heaven

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Turkey
  17. onqel

    onqel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway
  18. RLab

    RLab Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lyon (Fr)
    Onqel, the day Lepou released a mac version of Lecto was one of the happiest of my life, could you make it happen again ? :D
     
  19. Djabthrash

    Djabthrash Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2007
    Messages:
    4,138
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Paris / Montpellier, FRANCE
    @Onqel : how is the "in" control supposed to work ? Maximum scale is unity gain/default or something ? Or is the "default" value more like halfway (which is the default preset) ?

    People with 9V EMG81-loaded guitars, how do you set that "in" value ?

    And what's the input signal level to aim for ? peaks at -12dB ?
     
  20. TheWinterSnow

    TheWinterSnow Den Mørke Natt

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Hey John, if its possible, if you are thinking about further updates, how about a resistor in series with R3 and the diodes, an option for asymmetrical clipping and an option for a capacitor across R8?

    And possibly, the option to choose different output buffers, like the the TS9, 808, SD-1.

    With those options, you would have a true, build your own from scratch overdrive pedal.
     

Share This Page