This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

Universum 'MORTUUS MACHINA' Album Stream Web Launch Press Release 2010

Discussion in 'Universum' started by universumband, Dec 16, 2010.

  1. universumband

    universumband Member

    Dec 15, 2008
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    Australia’s melodic death metal heavyweights ‘UNIVERSUM’ are announcing the world wide web launch of their new album MORTUUS MACHINA.

    A nitro fuelled collection of crushing riffs, heavy rhythms, catchy melodies and decimating vocals, the album also features a swag of guest appearances including that of vocalist Christian Älvestam (ex Scar Symmetry, Solution .45), guitarist Ola Frenning (ex Soilwork), and Nightrage axe men Marios Iliopoulos and Olof Mörck.

    Guitarist and producer for UNIVERSUM, Stephen Murphy comments: "The band is very pleased with MORTUUS MACHINA. We believe this album accurately quantifies the inter-dimensional progression the band has made since last album. From composition and performance to production we are satisfied that the album represents a significant step up for us. We are also tremendously pleased to have worked with the awesome guest musicians that have appeared on this album, the performances are exceptional!"

    In the 12 months since the release of their debut album ‘LETO DESTINATUS’, UNIVERSUM have made a major impact both in Australia and internationally, receiving widespread acclaim from the media and their ever growing legion of fans. The success of the debut album together with live performances alongside international big guns ‘Dragonforce’ (Australian national tour), ‘Soilwork’ and ‘Cradle of Filth’, a string of endorsements and a very well received video clip has seen UNIVERSUM quickly become regarded as one of Australia's premier melodic death metal acts.

    ‘MORTUUS MACHINA’ will feature guest appearances by the following musicians:

    * Christian Älvestam (SCAR SYMMETRY, SOLUTION .45)
    * Marios Iliopoulos (NIGHTRAGE)
    * Ola Frenning (SOILWORK)
    * Tuomas "Tommy" Tuovinen (MYGRAIN)
    * Paul Wardingham

    ‘MORTUUS MACHINA’ track listing:

    01. Fractured Archetype (feat. Älvestam)
    02. Morte Noir
    03. Sum of The Universe (feat. Älvestam, Iliopoulos, Mörck)
    04. Genetic Sequence Distortion
    05. Asymmetric Dimensional State (feat. Frenning, Tuovinen)
    06. Slaves to The New Order
    07. Aeon Displacement (feat. Wardingham)
    08. Transcendence 0.0
    09. 2.0 (feat. Älvestam)
    10. Take Another
    11. Blank Infinity

    We are now streaming the album via our MySpace site for you all to check out! Enjoy!
  2. stumaster

    stumaster New Metal Member

    Dec 15, 2008
    Likes Received:
    Trophy Points:
    the whole album is freakin amazing! unbelievable Australian metal!

Share This Page