This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

X50 v2.0

Discussion in 'Backline' started by MIAnn, Oct 20, 2013.

  1. Jan___

    Jan___ Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2012
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hey Jeff sorry for the late reply here, I did report this a couple days ago. Hope you received my email. Thanks!
     
  2. slipdisc

    slipdisc New Metal Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2013
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi Jan,
    Sorry, I replied to your support email on the 30th, however, when I saw your post here I double checked it. I had mistakenly responded to a different email address. My apologies, it's been corrected now.

    Jeff for TSEAudio
     
  3. Boneman

    Boneman Semi-noob

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Using Presonus Studio One 2, whenever I open the song file with the 32bit X50 already in a track, the sound is not right. I have to go to the plugin and reload the same preset for it to sound correct.

    I will fire off an email with details later. No complaints at all though, getting the best feeling and sounding tones I have had from a PC, it feels so alive.
     
  4. onqel

    onqel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway
    Thank you for your feedback, looking forward to get your details so we can start solving this for you :)
     
  5. mjgg6

    mjgg6 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2003
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canary Islands Spain
    I was not in the update till today!!! :guh::guh:
    Dude, thats awesome!!!
    Cheers, :kickass:
     
  6. v1gnesh

    v1gnesh New Metal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    So I was testing X50 2.3 vs the new Recab 4 and came around to use this flow on the Recab track:

    X50 (activate only stomp) -> Recab (Thermionik + IR) -> X50 (for Aqualaser)


    All good except when I closed Reaper and opened after a while, I noticed that the amp section is active on both X50's. The light for the section was off, but the tone was ravaged now because of the multiple amp heads in the chain.

    Is it expected behaviour that the amp section is on?


    Killer product BTW onqel. Congrats!
     
  7. Hawkevil

    Hawkevil Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I also had exactly the same problem using the same signal chain as yours, apart from the extra X50 on the end for EQ. At first I wondered what the hell had happened to my tone until I turned Recabinet off and I heard full amp distortion coming from the X50.

    I've had to stop using X50 with Recabinet for now because of this but I'd really like for this to be fixed as the noise gate and tube screamer are great. Also the auto input for gain staging takes guess work out of how hot your signal should be.
     
  8. He's Dead, Jim

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2012
    Messages:
    1,429
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    I have the same issue, but I just click and un-click the amp section of the X50 the first time I turn on my DAW or load the X50 and it goes away. Just something a little wonky in the plugin programming I guess.
     
  9. v1gnesh

    v1gnesh New Metal Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This will be fixed in an upcoming update.
     
  10. LeSedna

    LeSedna Mat or Mateo

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5,406
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Montpellier, France
    Paypal says there is an error. I get the error when I'm trying to purchase ?
     
  11. ViTAR

    ViTAR Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Vilnius, Lithuania
    LeSedna, this is not the right place to solve such issues, nobody cares, except you and product owner. Contact form for TSE Audio is on the http://www.tseaudio.com/contact page, if you want it to be solved ASAP.

    I had no issues buying X50 via PayPal.
     
  12. varobinson

    varobinson Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2013
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Virginia
    This is a great product, love it. Sounds awesome!
     
  13. [Prime]

    [Prime] Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I just wanted to take a minute to say how this revolutionary product has changed my entire approach to mixing. No longer am I forced to load multiple plugins to achieve mix ready guitar tracks. I have literally removed a dozen plugins from my GTR Chains.

    Additionally, I have been able to load multiple instances of X50 without melting my cpu.

    [​IMG]

    I look forward to the inevitable expansion of this plugin suite.
     
  14. [Prime]

    [Prime] Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Furthermore, X50's intuitive interface has has enhanced my workflow.

    [​IMG]
     
  15. chdrummer

    chdrummer Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    539
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    what bass library is that?
     
  16. The-Zeronaut

    The-Zeronaut Mixing..Y U SO DIFFICULT?

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Im pretty sure thats Fieldy´s (Korn bassist) signature bass but
    no idea there was a library with that bass recorded
     
  17. faloppa

    faloppa New Metal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    It's Zombass 3 ;)
     
  18. The-Zeronaut

    The-Zeronaut Mixing..Y U SO DIFFICULT?

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    38
    No, it isn´t.
     
  19. Delitzsch

    Delitzsch Führendes Mitglied

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2013
    Messages:
    518
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    28
    It's Native Instruments Komplete Bass.
     
  20. faloppa

    faloppa New Metal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    oops, sorry :p
     

Share This Page