This site is supported by the advertisements on it, please disable your AdBlocker so we can continue to provide you with the quality content you expect.

Welcome to Our Community

Wanting to join the rest of our members? Feel free to sign up today.

X50 v2.0

Discussion in 'Backline' started by MIAnn, Oct 20, 2013.

  1. guy in latvia

    guy in latvia Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2013
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    ^you should just buy one, i already have 2! :D
     
  2. ViTAR

    ViTAR Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Vilnius, Lithuania
    Onqel said it would be very CPU heavy.

    From the other hand, I can't find an ampsim that works with the real HM2, or I'm doing it wrong. Tried all known free ampsims plus X50v2, clean/crunch/lead channels with gain from min to max.
     
  3. dominus_malas

    dominus_malas Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Some people have been able to get a convincing tone out of Amplitube using the Metal Distortion 2 pedal and Orange amp.



    I've had decent enough luck with the Behringer HM300. I use it for the EQ and turn the gain all the way down and use ampsim gain. The HM-2 should work the same way.
     
    #723 dominus_malas, Jul 17, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2015
  4. [Prime]

    [Prime] Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
  5. HOFX

    HOFX Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2012
    Messages:
    469
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    RE: Amplitube using the Metal Distortion 2

    Djsshhhhhhhh fizzzzzzzzzzzzzz djsshhhhhh djssshhhhhhh fizzzzz djshhhhhhh
     
  6. [Prime]

    [Prime] Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    #726 [Prime], Jun 13, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 13, 2016
  7. nezvers

    nezvers Beast

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Latvia, Riga
    I have hard time to believe that some distortion pedal simulation will be more CPU intensive than tube amp sim.
     
  8. [Prime]

    [Prime] Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I heard through the grapevine that someone may be starting work on a HM-2 pedal. The demand is there for sure.
     
  9. xphen0m

    xphen0m Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Unless I'm remembering wrong, I believe that Kazrog said, on his KVR forum, that he's going to do an HM-2 pedal. He's also mentioned that he's going to be adding pedals to the Thermionik collection.

    (hopes for an EH Metal Muff emulation)

    I tried Mokafix's Metal Muff vst and it was incredible. Unfortunately, you can't buy that these days. :(
     
  10. [Prime]

    [Prime] Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
  11. [Prime]

    [Prime] Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    For those visiting this thread... The X50 Suite consists of much more than just the X50 Ampsim.

    [​IMG]
     
  12. [Prime]

    [Prime] Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
  13. [Prime]

    [Prime] Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2012
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
  14. onqel

    onqel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway
    Just a heads up here, TSE X50 v2.4.5 was just released, this update is offered as a free update to all registered users of X50 2.0 and up. Highlights are new custom impulses from 3 Sigma Audio, new modeling algorithms for both X50 and X30 preamps, and a set of new pedal/effects (Phaser, Reverb, Stereo Vibrato-Delay, distortion pedal). This update also takes care of various bug fixes and improvements (Cubase preset loading, lag while opening GUI, stability etc).

    The demo version is yet to be updated, previously registered X50 users can sign in at tseaudio.com to download the new update :)
     
    ViTAR, TRUIE, Christian WUFU and 2 others like this.
  15. Artean

    Artean Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2008
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Great news! Very eager to hear the new modeling (not that the old one was bad...).
     
  16. ViTAR

    ViTAR Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2013
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Vilnius, Lithuania
    New modeling sounds amazing. Except the tails of reverb. Overall it now souns awesome!
     
  17. rapucore

    rapucore i really hate spiders

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2013
    Messages:
    786
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    FIN
    WE NEED HM-2
     
    Vihaleipä likes this.
  18. nezvers

    nezvers Beast

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,399
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Latvia, Riga
    If there's no HM-2, than which distortion pedal is added?
    No other drive pedal is so much asked to have in vst form than HM-2. If want new customers, than IMO nothing beats offer that's nowhere around and is requested for years.
    I'm happy customer already but ffs someone need to make it for once.
     
    Vihaleipä likes this.
  19. Vihaleipä

    Vihaleipä Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Finland
    WE NEED HM-2!
     
  20. onqel

    onqel Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,304
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Norway
    wow, it sounds like there's a lot of HM-2 love here! ;) Just to calm you guys I can mention we have a HM-2 prototype running already, when it's confirmed to be accurate by our HM-2 owners we will have a GUI created for it and we even might dare to introduce it to the public :)
    That said, v2.4.6 will be a critical "hot fix" released soon to take care of stuff that we unfortunately missed in beta testing!
    ...the "bee-simulator" is coming after that :)
     

Share This Page