XXL Shirts European and American?

PriestMetalGods

Supersonic Hydromatic
Jan 18, 2004
Roselle, NJ
First off, I apologize if this was mentioned in another thread..I couldn't seem to find anything though. This is really a post for bigger guys you can say. I'm a 2X shirt size in terms of concert tees and longsleeves. Recently, I came across a great European metal shirt site called Metal Merchant, based in Germany. I've never used 'em before, and I was looking to put in a pretty great order with 'em as they have a ton of 2X shirts. A friend of mine mentioned to me that European sizes run smaller than American sizes, meaning that a 2X European shirt is equivalent to an American XL. Seeing as I need that extra "X" being about 6 '4 and close to 280 pounds, it would make a big difference. My question is, has anyone purchased European band tees before and is there such a huge difference in the measurements? 2X shirts in America are hard to come by, and finding great bands in this size overseas is probably even more rare..so i'm very interested. Any help would be appreciated.

Due to different European though processes on weight, I would imagine your friend is right. Very right. In fact, I wouldn't be surprised at all if their XL was our Medium.

I've ordered from them before, their Larges are exactly the same as here. Though be prepared to go through hell waiting for those shirts to arrive. From past experiences, they don't come until you have the opportunity to buy the shirt at a concert, or until you've completely lost hope.

But it is completely worth the wait, they have a kickass selection.

I've ordered from them before, their Larges are exactly the same as here. Though be prepared to go through hell waiting for those shirts to arrive. From past experiences, they don't come until you have the opportunity to buy the shirt at a concert, or until you've completely lost hope.

But it is completely worth the wait, they have a kickass selection.