be gentle, its my first time.

Tyler777

New Metal Member
Sep 18, 2009
Please don't rip me apart, this is my first shot at recording anything with an amp sim! I usually just sm57 my peavey, but im tired of setting the thing up every time i record. So i just got Peavey revalver, and I think i did an alright job, considering its my first time. The drum samples are a couple a custom crashes, an aax china, and the andy sneap kick and snare. I'm pretty horrible at programming drums, so any suggestion there is useful as well.

Alsom there is this weird thing that revalver is doing. It makes like this little kinda white noise deal? You can hear it twice in the recording.

http://www.webfilehost.com/?mode=viewupload&id=5165781

at the bottom it says "wait 50 second to download" wait that long and a link to download will show up.

picard-facepalm.jpg

really didnt come here to be mocked. I`m just a person looking to just start some simple home recording to get ideas down. I`ve been here for a couple days, and everyone here has literally helped me with NOTHING. i had 8505/7170 issues, and no one helped. i download a different program, and ask for some help with it, and than get ridiculed. Thanks a lot, the majority of the people here are complete jackasses.

P.S. I'm 16, i really cant afford to put down 300 bucks for a recording program, so excuse me if I don't think Peaveys going to feel the hit.

Link me to your other thread and I'll do my best to help out.

I'm 17 and I buy all my shit now, so don't pretend your not old enough to play by the rules, and at the very least don't advertise it. We aren't tolerent of cracked software on this board.

Joe

Buy it or use wagner sharp, solo c or 7505 with impulses, or gtfo.

Joe

I'm 17 and I buy all my shit now, so don't pretend your not old enough to play by the rules, and at the very least don't advertise it. We aren't tolerent of cracked software on this board.

Joe