Can somebody help me out please? :)

Insilden_The Shred

Once_Upon_Forever
Dec 30, 2005
Hobo
Well hello to all the regulars here... I'm totally new to the world of Andy Sneap, but I have a problem I can't figure out and I've occasionally read through some threads here and I've gotten the impression that people here know what they're talking about. If you could lend an ear for a few minutes it would be greatly appreciated.

Anyway... Its a problem concerning tuning. Recently I've been jamming along a lot with Iron Maiden and a few old Metallica tracks and I've noticed that apparently there are a few tracks that arn't in a perfect 440 standard E tuning. I'll put on Master Of Puppets for example tuned to 440 and it will be in tune and then if I play Creeping Death still in the exact same tuning and I am flat, as much as a 1/4 step. I've also noticed this with Iron Maiden tunes. I have 3 different tuners that all tell me that I'm tuned correctly to. There has to be a logical reason for or why this is happening but I can't or don't have the knowledge to figure it out and I can't really see a band doing this on purpose. I have thought of almost everything from strings to my actual guitars/equip. but concluded if it was any of these things then it would effect everything. So there is no reason why I'd be in tune with a bunch of songs, then randomly flat for another. I've even tuned up to the appropriate pitch to play along to these particular tracks and have gone back to the others that were fine in 440 and then they are out. I've even tried playing the cds in different cd players to rule out the possibilty that its the cd player itself and also went back to the original albums in the case that the song was on a burnt disc to no avail. Oh, and one last thing... this also isn't just specific to a particular album. There are songs on the same album that share this conflict.