Classical/Baroque, or just Orchestral Music in General

WarLord Aden

Ziltoidia Attaxx!!!
Jun 30, 2006
Derbyshire, England
www.myspace.com
How many people here like Orchestral Music?

..i gather it's gonna be quite a few, so:

How many people here DON'T like Orchestral Music? :p

..i absolutely love it. But mainly only the 'epic' styles. Game soundtracks i think are awesome (Age of Empires style games etc).. and i love the music from LOTR especially.

I 'respect' classical music that is like 4 hours of a solo pianist.. its highly talented etc.. but never listen to things like that really..

but anyway, what about you guys?

I am into classical, most of all Opera music. I am studying classical singing and my favourite composers are Verdi and Puccini. My favourite arias so far, which I have been studying, are "O mio babbino caro" from Puccini's "Gianni Schicchi" and "Tutte le feste" from Rigoletto. Also Giordani's "Caro mio ben" is an amazing preclassical aria.

I sometimes listen to soundtracks aswell. Most of all Hans Zimmer. And my favourite instrumental composer, piano player actually, is Chopin.

Never listened to him actually :) I'm not into soundtracks and film music that much. Actually, if there's some track or something that really gets my interest up for it, then I try to get to listen to it again. Classical music is my thing, not soundtracks :)

Ive had quite a history with classical music, from when I used to play clarinet in an orchestra years back. Most recent stuff I listen to which someone mentioned Hans Zimmer, and his counterpart on Pirates of the Carribean, Klaus Badelt. I love alot of John Williams's film scores too.