Fractal.

Agreed. I'd be curious to see the number of sales they post from it - if indeed Pivotal would release that.

I like it. I have to admit though, it does have tinges of metalcore, or new-styled metal, or whatever you want to call it. Skyfire has always had that style of forceful, moderately chuggy riffing that new metal bands like to use but combined with the vocals here it definitely brings those bands to mind. I would say Esoteric is the best track, flows nicely without getting boring whereas the other tracks drag a bit.

I'm not trolling. I've been using these forums for 8 years. I explained my reasons and if you disagree you're fully entitled to explain why too. I assume your negative attitude means you don't like metalcore?

I'm not trolling. I've been using these forums for 8 years. I explained my reasons and if you disagree you're fully entitled to explain why too. I assume your negative attitude means you don't like metalcore?

I'm actually a pretty big fan of real hardcore (Iron Age, Have Heart, Swamp Thing, Cro-Mags, Converge, DRI, melodic hardcore like Ignite and Rise Against, post-hardcore like Thrice, etc etc) and an even bigger fan of grind and powerviolence (both genres relying heavily on hardcore/punk influence). Skyfire is not metalcore, because metalcore requires hardcore influence and if you honestly, seriously hear that then I don't know what else to tell you. I can see people calling Chaos Feeds Life metalcore because of the vocals and the punkiness of the riffs, but surely not Skyfire. Your concept of musical genre needs to be reviewed.

What you've said in your first post is akin to "So guys, I definitely hear tinges of hip hop and country here.." If you weren't trolling, your comment is of ignorance (that you simply didn't know what metalcore is), so you must excuse me for accusing you of being a troll. I hope we can still be friends. <3