hey larry,

the whole reason I dug this up was because I have heard all the other band members (besides mike) planing other styles of music, and being a lead guitarist myself I really wanted to hear you playing faster, slightly more "shred" oriented stuff

Yeah these songs aren't really the greatest representation of that. I only play a short bit of a solo in "Truth Denied" and that's it, the other lead guitar stuff is Dan and Willie. I don't mind people checking out that stuff, don't get me wrong. I just can't help but cringe lol

Larry is being modest, because he's too close to it. NeuroToxin was ahead of their time back in the day, and the style they did didn't become popular until after they called it a day. They were certainly one of the better bands in the scene in our area, and greatly under appreciated.

Thanks Paul, that's much appreciated.

Like I'd mentioned before, one of the biggest issues I had was that our recordings NEVER really came out how I'd envisioned them, and they always were extremely rushed and many corners cut. I have live recordings of Neurotoxin from circa 1995-96 where I think we were pretty good, I wish we could've captured that in a studio at the time. Plus, there was always a struggle within the band over direction and sound.....I was always pushing for more of a heavier death metal-ish edge, but some of the other guys were leaning more towards a more traditional '80s speed metal sound. My vocals were always a sore spot, because I wanted to sing in more of a Carcass-meets-Entombed style (which was, and still is, what feels most natural to me) but the other guys were always pushing me to do more of the Dark Angel meets Sacred Reich vocal style (which I LOATHED, lol).