Okay, we had a thread about N64. But who is really into oldschool gaming? (arcade)

Emdprodukt

Member of Dude Castle 69
Jun 26, 2007
Kiel, Germany
where I grew up we never had something like an arcade. never. the only arcade games you could find as a kid in my area was in a themepark. and those sucked.

my parents took my to portugal when I was 8. We went to a restaurant. on the other side of the road was an arcade. "Gimme money".

This is what I played:

2864390919_7d331728af.jpg

indiana_jones.jpg

I always find myself checking for those two on ebay. But pinballgames are just too expensive and the indiana jones table is one of the most wanted.

I whish I had the space. I have an Mortal Kombat arcade cabinet modded so I can use it with my dreamcast and my chipped xbox (for mame and neo geo). I even hooked it up with lightguns.

anyone into that stuff? My favourites are mostly fight games. samurai shodown, mortal kombat (1,2,ultimate), killer instinct, older dreamcast games like rival schools and those older, simple 3d fighters, DoA, King Of Fighters. metal slug is always a blast and with over 2000 playable mame games it's really hard to find a game you really wanna play. Joust, Rampage, Rampart, Pit Fighter, Breakout, Puzzle Fighter, Street Fighter, Space Invaders, Pac Man, Donkey Kong, Race Drivin', Afterburner.... what a great time. games where supposed to entertain you for 10 minutes and to be as difficult as possible. Ikaruga anyone? Original R-Type or 1942? Railshooters are the shit! Haha. I love that stuff.

insert_coin_evolution.jpg

Haha, anyone remember Revolution X, the game based on Aerosmith? I think you were like fighting the evil corporate powers trying to keep the music down, and you could shoot explosive CD grenades and stuff :lol: And I loved Time Crisis, Area 51, Police Trainer, all the gun games :D

The original sit-down Star Wars game was always my favorite. Red Five standing by, mother fuckers.